إن أدوات مكتب إدارة المشاريع والبرامج والمحافظ (PMO) أمر ضروري لأي منظمة. تحاول المنظمات بشغف و بشكل مستمر اختيار الأدوات المناسبة والتي تتماشى مع المقاييس والتعقيدات التي تمتلكها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تختلف المنظمات في منهجية استخدامها لتلك الأدوات مابين التكنولوجيات والأدوات المختلفة للحصول على أداء مستقر للمشاريع والبرامج والمحافظ.

هنالك العديد من الأدوات المتنوعة والمتاحة اليوم والتي تتنوع مابين التكنولوجيا السحابية أو في مقر العميل أو الهجينة من كلتاهما. وهناك أدوات تدعم اللغات المحلية والجداول الزمنية المرنة التي تناسب الأعياد والإجازات الأسبوعية وغيرها من الميزات الأخرى التي تحتم توطين الأدوات.

إن العديد من المنظمات تمر بمرحلة اختيار الخيار المناسب لحلول مكتب إدارة المشاريع (PMO) لتحقيق الأهداف المرجوة على مستوى جزئي أو كلي من المنظمة، وإن الخيارات المتاحة من المنتجات في هذا الصدد قد تؤثر على خيارات المنظمة والتي قد توفر لها:

  • سهولة الاستخدام
  • الفعالية من حيث التكلفة
  • قابلية التوسع
  • سهولة التطبيق
  • التكنولوجيا/المنصة

ولذلك، عندما يطرح التسائل عن كيفية اختيار الأداة المناسبة لمكتب إدارة المشاريع (PMO)، ينبغي علينا الرجوع إلى دليل الإرشادات المشتقة من تلك التجربة. لا يوجد هنالك نظام معين لاختيار الأداة المناسبة لمكتب إدارة المشاريع (PMO)، ولكن هنالك مجموعة من الإرشادات والتي تساعد الباحثين للقيام بالخيار الصحيح. يمكن أن يكون الخيار الصحيح أمراً مكلفاً ان تم بالطريقة الخاطئة.

نحن في بكه نساعد المنظمات لاختيار وتطبيق أفضل الحلول المخصصة والتي تناسب الاحتياجات الحالية والمستقبلية باستخدام بعض أو كل المزايا التالية:

  • إدارة المشروع والبرنامج والمحفظة:

إنشاء محفظة مركزية/برنامج/مشروع. تحقيق نسبة الشفافية في المحافظ/المشاريع/البرامج والموارد لتحقيق الحوكمة وتحسين التنفيذ في منظمتك.

  • إدارة التفكير:

إمكانية الحصول على تصورات وأفكار جديدة من المشاريع والبرامج. إدارة متطلبات العمل عبر تحديد أهداف وأولويات الطلبات التي تجرّ القيمة الأعلى.

  • تحديد الأولويات وتناسبها:

تحديد أولويات العمل وتناسبها مع الأعمال وتحقيق قيمة أفضل. تناسب المشاريع/البرامج لتحقيق أهداف الأعمال عبر نهج من أعلى إلى أسفل لتحديد أهداف وترتيب أولويات العمل.

  • إدارة الموارد:

لمعرفة أن الموارد المناسبة يتم الاستفادة منها في المشاريع/البرامج المناسبة. لتحسين المدة الزمنية لتسليمات المشاريع/البرامج ولمعاينة الموارد بناء على دورها أو مدى توفرها لتحليل الاستفادة والانتاجية.

  • تتبع الوقت والتكلفة:

تتبع ساعات العمل وتكلفة العمل. تفعيل المساءلة والأداء عبر معرفة من يعمل وعلى ماذا يعمل كل فرد. لترويج تبني السبل السهلة والمتنقلة. إدارة التوقعات والميزانية والمصروفات وتتبع الخطط مقابل الفرص التي يمكن انتهازها للعوائد والمدخرات.

  • لوحات المعلومات والتقارير:

ينبغي على لوحات المعلومات والتقارير أن تعكس الوضع الحالي بطريقة واقعية وذلك لقياس وإدارة المشاريع/البرامج والموارد، وينبغي أيضاً أن تبقي لوحات المعلومات والتقارير المعنيين على اطلاع.

  • تعاون الفريق:

إدارة المهام بشكل تعاوني في مكان العمل لغرض إنشاء علاقة ترابطية بين أعضاء الفريق. يتيح التعاون الفرصة لأعضاء الفريق للتفاعل وتبادل الوثائق/الملفات بأسلوب مناسب وفي الوقت نفسه تتيح للمنظمة لبناء مخزونها المعرفي.

  • المخزون المعرفي:

يتيح للمنظمة لالتقاط والتحكم في كافة وثائق البرامج/المشاريع والمخرجات والدروس المستفادة وإحصائيات الرضى وتقييم الموردين والعملاء إلخ.

  • أدوات مقر العمل وأدوات التكنولوجيا السحابية:

ينبغي على أدوات مكتب إدارة المشاريع (PMO) أن تناسب احتياحات المنظمة من استضافة الحلول في مقر العمل أو في نظم تخزين المعلومات داخل البلد أو خارجه والتحقق من أن أفضل المعايير الأمنية والتوافرية و نزاهة عمليات المعالجة والخصوصية مطبقة بشكل فعال.

  • تحليل المحفظة

استخدام أساليب التحليل التوقعية لتسريع عمليات التخطيط. بناء السيناريوهات التصورية لتحديد الأعمال ذات القيمة العالية والتي يمكن تحقيقها بالقيود الحالية.

إذا كنت مهتم بمعرفة المزيد من التفاصيل حول هذه الخدمة

The Portfolio, Program or Project Management Office (PMO) tool is a necessity for any organization. Organizations are keen to select the right tool that matches the scale and complexity it has. They also vary from using different technologies or mixing between tools to have stable portfolio, program, and project performance.

With the variety of offerings today, there are cloud based, on-premise or a hybrid between all of them. There are tools that support local language, flexibility of calendar to suit the holidays/weekends/etc. and other features that need to localize the tool.

Many organizations stumble upon the choice of making the right call for a PMO solution to bring successful implementation and usage across partial or the entire user base of an organization. The choices that are made may be influenced by the offerings of the products, which may offer:

  • Ease of use
  • Cost effectiveness
  • Scalability
  • Ease of Implementation
  • Technology/platform

So, when the question arises on how to choose the right PMO tool, we should fall back on guidelines that have been derived from the experience. There are no rules or formulas for choosing the right PMO system, but a set of guidelines could help seekers make the right choice. The right choice can be an expensive proposition if the call goes the wrong way.

At Bakkah, we help organizations to select and implement best-fit solutions tailored to suit the current and future needs with some or all of the following key features:

  • Portfolios/Programs/Projects Management:

Establish a centralized portfolios / programs / projects. Achieve visibility into portfolios / programs / projects and resources to enable governance and improved execution across your organization.

  • Ideation Management:

Enable the ability to capture new ideas from projects and programs. Manage work demand through scoring and prioritization of the requests that bring the most value.

  • Prioritization Alignment:

Prioritize work to align with the business and create more value. Align programs/projects to meet business goals via a top-down approach for scoring and prioritizing work.

  • Resource Management:

Know that the right resources are utilized on the right programs/projects. Improve on-time program/project delivery execution and view resources by role or skill-set and availability to analyze utilization & productivity.

  • Time & Cost Tracking:

Track hours and costs for work. Drive accountability and performance by knowing who is working on what. Promote adoption with user-friendly mobile access. Manage forecasts, budgets and expenses, track plans vs. actual to catch opportunities for charge-backs and savings.

  • Dashboards and Reports:

Dashboard and reports must reflect the current state in a real-time manner to measure and manage programs/projects and resources. Reports and dashboards should keep stakeholders informed.

  • Team Collaboration:

Manage tasks in collaborative workspaces that bring teams together. Allow teams to interact and share documents/files in a convenient manner while allowing the organization to build its knowledge base.

  • Knowledge Base:

Allow the organization to capture and control all programs/projects documentation and deliverables, lessons learned, satisfaction surveys, supplier and customers rating, etc.

  • Cloud-Based or On-Premise Tool

PMO Tool must suit the organizational requirements of hosting the solution on premise or on a datacenter within the country or anywhere globally, verifying that top standards are applied for security, availability, processing integrity, confidentiality and privacy.

  • Portfolio Analysis

Use predictive analytics to accelerate planning. Build scenarios to determine highest-value work that can be achieved with given constraints.

 

If you’re interested to learn more details about our services, please click here