أساليب العصف الذهني وتدوين الأفكار الفعالة!

أساليب العصف الذهني وتدوين الأفكار الفعالة!

حرفيًا هناك العشرات من طرق العصف الذهني. ومع ذلك، يعتمد اختيار الأفضل على بعض العوامل، والتي تشمل عدد المشاركين والهدف والإطار الزمني. يمكن أن تكون الإجراءات مختلفة، لكن العصف الذهني يتبع القواعد الأساسية لجعلها فعالة. على سبيل المثال يمكن للميسرين توظيف العديد من تقنيات العصف الذهني لتوليد أكبر عدد ممكن من الأفكار الإبداعية.

العصف الذهني ليس علم الصواريخ. إنه إجراء مباشر يمكن تنفيذه بواسطة أي شخص في أغلب الأحيان. إذا كنت تنفذ الأفكار وتبحث عن تلك الشرارة الملهمة، فقم بإلقاء نظرة سريعة أدناه وتعرف على أكثر أساليب العصف الذهني شيوعًا.

تقنيات العصف الذهني الشائعة

إذا كنت لا تزال تجد أفكارك ليست من الأفكار الجديدة، فقد يكون الحل هو خلطها واستخدام تقنيات العصف الذهني المختلفة. باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من الأساليب ووجهات النظر في العصف الذهني، يمكنك زيادة عدد الأفكار التي تولدها.

تقنية 1: تقنية روبن في العصف الذهني “الجولة”

تستخدم هذه تقنية القوة الجماعية لمجموعة من الأشخاص لتوليد الأفكار. قد تبدو هذه الطريقة مثل العصف الذهني القائم على المجموعة، ولكنها تختلف عن طريق السماح لكل مشارك بالتعبير عن أفكاره دون مقاطعة. تضمن هذه العملية منح كل فرد في المجموعة فرصة متساوية لعرض فكرته. يمكن للمشاركين تقديم أفكارهم شفهيا أو بشكل مكتوب.

تبدأ جلسة العصف الذهني بإدخال نقطة مركزية للنقاش أو السؤال. يتم بعد ذلك ترتيب المشاركين في دائرة مع ميسر يوجه العملية. يقوم أحد المشاركين بتقديم فكرته بينما يبقى الآخرون هادئين وينتظرون دورهم.

تقنية 2: العصف الذهني العكسي

هذا هو أسلوب العصف الذهني الشائع الذي يستخدم لتحسين المنتجات والخدمات. بخلاف العصف الذهني المعتاد، فإن العصف الذهني العكسي يبحث عن الطرق التي يمكن أن تزداد بها الأمور سوءًا أو ينعدم فيها وجود حل للمشكلة. من خلال السماح للأفكار بالتدفق بحرية ودون التحقق من صلاحيتها، من الممكن التوصل إلى حلول لم تكن ممكنة من خلال الإجابة ببساطة على الأسئلة. يمنحك هذا منظورًا جديدًا لحل المشكلات من خلال السماح لك بالتعامل معها من زاوية مختلفة.

تقنية 3: اقتحام الدور

تم تطوير هذه التقنية عن طريق ريك غريغز في الثمانينيات، للمشاركين في اتخاذ شخصية مختلفة لمساعدتهم على توليد أفكار جديدة. من خلال السماح للأشخاص بأخذ دور أو شخصية مختلفة، فإنها تتيح لهم التوصل إلى أفكار لم تكن ممكنة مع شخصيتهم الحالية. كما يشجع الناس على التعبير بحرية عن أفكارهم لأنهم يشعرون أن هذه الأفكار ليست خاصة بهم وأفكار شخص آخر.

تقنية 4: تقنية السلالم

تعتبر هذه التقنية مثالية لتشجيع مشاركة الأشخاص الهادئين. تبدأ الجلسة من خلال تقديم المشكلة لجميع المشاركين في الغرفة ثم يخرج الجميع من الغرفة باستثناء شخصين. ثم يبدأ الشخصان جلسة العصف الذهني لفترة محددة مسبقًا. ثم يُطلب من فرد الدخول إلى الغرفة للمساهمة. يتم بعد ذلك مناقشة كل فكرة جديدة ومناقشتها قبل السماح لشخص آخر بالدخول. تستمر العملية حتى تتاح الفرصة لكل فرد في المجموعة للمساهمة في فكرته.

تقنية 5: تقنية تشارتي

طريقة تشارتي Charrette للعصف الذهني هي عملية معقدة لتوليد الأفكار، حيث تتضمن مجموعة كبيرة من الأشخاص. كما أنها تشتمل على عدة مجموعات من المشاركين يعملون في وقت واحد على حل مشكلة معينة أو فكرة جديدة. على سبيل المثال يتم تقسيم المشكلة إلى عدة قطع مع تخصيص كل منها لمجموعة.

يتم نقل الأفكار التي طورتها كل مجموعة إلى مجموعة أخرى حيث تتم مناقشتها وتنقيحها. في نهاية جلسة العصف الذهني، يتم تمرير الأفكار عدة مرات ومن ثم يمكن التوصل إلى توافق في الآراء باستخدام أفضل الأفكار التي تم توليدها.

تقنية 6: العصف الذهني عبر الإنترنت

في جوهره، تقوم فكرة العصف الذهني عبر الإنترنت ببساطة بإنشاء أفكار جديدة عن طريق السماح للأفراد بمشاركتها عبر الإنترنت. أكبر ميزة لتقنية العصف الذهني عبر الإنترنت هي قدرتها على استنباط الأفكار من عدة أشخاص دون أن يكونوا جسديًا معًا في غرفة واحدة باستخدام الأدوات أو البرامج عبر الإنترنت، يتمتع الأشخاص بحرية مشاركة أفكارهم بغض النظر عن موقعهم أو وقتهم في اليوم.

تقنية 7: تقنية انفجار النجم

يتبع انفجار النجم أسلوبًا مختلفًا في العصف الذهني من خلال تشجيع المشاركين على طرح الأسئلة أولاً قبل تقديم الإجابات. هذا شيء عظيم بالنسبة للشركات التي تخطط لإطلاق منتج أو خدمة أو تخطيط منتجات وخدمات جديدة في المستقبل. يتم وضع المشكلة أو نقطة المناقشة في “المركز”. ثم يتم طرح الأسئلة (أين، لماذا، من، ماذا، كيف، متى) والبدء في الخروج من المركز. الغرض من المناقشة هو توليد العديد من الأسئلة لكل نقطة من النجمة. بعد صياغة الأسئلة، يقوم المشاركون بعد ذلك بصياغة إجابات أو حلول. في نهاية جلسة العصف الذهني، تتم مناقشة جميع النقاط ووضع الخطط وتنفيذها.

ما هي سلبيات العصف الذهني؟

لطالما كانت العصف الذهني طريقة رائعة لتوليد الأفكار. ولكن لديها أيضا سلبيات. فيما يلي بعض الصعوبات والعيوب التي لوحظت في جلسات العصف الذهني. يمكن أن يساعدك ذلك في تحديد المشكلات الشائعة وإيقافها قبل أن يؤثر سلبًا على نتائج العصف الذهني.

  • العصف الذهني مع مجموعة كبيرة يمنحك إمكانية أفضل لتوليد معظم الأفكار لمجرد العدد الهائل من المشاركين -على الأقل على الورق. ولكن هذا في كثير من الأحيان ليس صحيحا. العصف الذهني في مجموعة كبيرة يجعل التركيز صعبًا على الجميع. فمن الصعب مراقبة المشاركين الأفراد والتحقق من مشاركتهم النشطة.
  • يمكن للمشاركين ذوي الشخصية المهيمنة تولي المناقشات ومنع الآخرين من التعبير بحرية عن أفكارهم. خصوصا للأشخاص الخجولين وقد يعتبرون هذه الأعمال معادية، وبالتالي يمنعهم من الانضمام بفعالية إلى جلسة العصف الذهني.
  • يميل الأشخاص ذوو الخلفيات المتشابهة أو الذين لديهم علاقات وثيقة إلى تشكيل مجموعات والسيطرة على المناقشات. حيث يميلون إلى دحض الأصوات الأخرى ويميلون إلى دعم الأفكار من مجموعتهم.
  • يعتبر الكسل أو اعتبار أن أول الأفكار أفضلها من عيوب العصف الذهني. لذا، غالبًا ما تحدد الأفكار الأولى الأفكار اللاحقة، مما يجعل الأفكار كلها تميل عمومًا إلى التشابه. يحدث هذا بشكل خاص عندما يقترح الفكرة شخصٌ يحتل منصبًا رفيعًا
  • قد يمنع الناس أنفسهم أيضًا من المساهمة بأفكارهم إذا شعروا أن أفكارهم أدنى من اقتراح شخص آخر لتجنب التعرض للسخرية أو إحراج أنفسهم.
  • يمكن أن تستغرق جلسة العصف الذهني وقت طويل وسرعان ما تتحول إلى نقاش طويل. بدلاً من أن يكون تبادل الأفكار مثمرًا، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مناقشات طويلة.
  • مع وجود عدد كبير من المشاركين، قد تستغرق مساهمة ومناقشة كل فرد لكل نقطة وقتًا طويلاً.

ما هي تدوين الأفكار؟

تهدف هذه التقنية إلى توليد الأفكار من خلال استخدام مجموعة كبيرة من الأشخاص. يتم ذلك عندما يكون هناك القليل من الوقت لمناقشة الأفكار، والغرض الرئيسي هو جمع الأفكار. تبدأ جلسة العصف الذهني بإعطاء المشاركين ورقة. يعتمد عدد الشرائح الورقية التي سيتم توزيعها على كل مشارك على عدد الأفكار التي يجب إنشاؤها. يقوم الميسر بعد ذلك بتوجيه المجموعة من خلال إعطاء الغرض الرئيسي من الجلسة أو السؤال الذي يجب الإجابة عليه. ثم يتم جمع الإجابات ومقارنتها.

المبدأ وراء كتابة الأفكار بسيط؛ تهدف إلى تجنب “الضجيج” الناتج عن العصف الذهني التقليدي، وإعطاء كل مشارك فرصة متساوية لتبادل أفكارهم. أظهرت العديد من الدراسات ميزة تدوين الأفكار على العصف الذهني. يقال إن تدوين الأفكار تولد أفكارًا أفضل وأكثر إبداعًا. وذلك لأن المشاركين قد يظلوا مجهولين ويتجنبون ضغوط الأداء أمام مجموعة كبيرة. لمزيد من استكشاف فوائد تدوين الأفكار، دعونا نلقي نظرة على مزاياها أدناه.

تدوين الأفكار، كيف يتم ذلك؟

الخطوة الأولى: اذكر التعليمات الأساسية، ما يجب القيام به، المتوقع

الخطوة الثانية: قم بتوزيع الورق على كل مشارك أو أرسل موضوع المناقشة عبر البريد الإلكتروني واطلب من المشاركين إرسال أفكارهم عن طريق الرد على البريد الإلكتروني (تدوين الأفكار عبر الإنترنت).

الخطوة الثالثة: حدد نقطة النقاش أو بيان المشكلة

الخطوة الرابعة: اذكر التفاصيل المهمة مثل المدة التي يستغرقها المشاركون لكتابة أفكارهم وعدد الجولات وإجراءات تقديم الأوراق

الخطوة الخامسة: تحقق مما إذا كان المشاركون قد فهموا العملية من كتابة الأفكار إلى تقديم الورقة

الخطوة السادسة: قدم الأوراق إلى المشاركين

الخطوة السابعة: اطلب من المشاركين تقديم الأوراق

الخطوة الثامنة: اجمع الأوراق وقدمها للمناقشة أو المراجعة

الخطوة التاسعة: كرر عملية تدوين الأفكار اعتمادًا على عدد الدورات أو حتى تحقق هدف كتابة الأفكار

مزايا تدوين الأفكار

  1. يمكن للمشاركين أن يظلوا مجهولين وأن يكتبوا أفكارهم بحرية دون خوف من ردود الفعل السلبية أو التعليقات.
  2. المشاركون أحرار في التعبير عن أفكارهم الفردية. على عكس أساليب العصف الذهني الأخرى، حيث يميل المشاركون الذين لديهم انتماءات أو خلفيات مماثلة إلى تجميع أنفسهم. الأمر الذي يمنع أو يحد من عدد الأفكار التي تم إنشاؤها لأن هؤلاء الأفراد يحاولون إنشاء صوت واحد أو فكرة واحدة.
  3. تعطي الفرصة للجميع، بغض النظر عن شخصيتهم، حيث يشارك أولئك الذين يعانون من الثقة أو القلق من المشاركة.
  4. تدوين الأفكار تجعل عملية توليد الأفكار الجديدة أكثر كفاءة. حيث تتجنب هذه التقنية المناقشات المستهلكة للوقت والمواجهة بين المشاركين. هذه المشكلة شائعة في جلسات العصف الذهني التقليدية عندما يدخل الأفراد ذوو الآراء المتناقضة في مناقشات مطولة.
  5. يمكن أن تتم الكتابة في أي مكان تقريبا. بدلاً من نقل الأوراق إلى المشاركين، على سبيل المثال يمكن القيام بذلك إلكترونيًا عبر رسائل البريد الإلكتروني. هذا لا يقيد العصف الذهني على مكان واحد أو وقت واحد. حيث يمكن للعديد من الأفراد عبر مواقع أو مناطق زمنية مختلفة المشاركة في جلسة العصف الذهني.
  6. لا تضيع الأفكار، ببساطة لأنها مكتوبة. على عكس جلسات العصف الذهني، فقد تضيع الأفكار أثناء المناقشات.

العصف الذهني مقابل تدوين الأفكار

المشكلة الرئيسية للعصف الذهني ليست في العملية نفسها، بل العوامل البشرية التي يمكن أن تؤثر على العملية وتؤثر على موضوعيتها. على سبيل المثال، قد يكون لدى منسق جلسة العصف الذهني تحيزات تجاه فرد معين أو مجموعة معينة، مما يؤدي إلى تجاهل بعض الأفكار أو إقرارها لأن الميسر ببساطة متحيز لأصحابها.

وتشمل الصعوبات أيضا مشاركة الأشخاص الخجولين الذين يفضلون الجلوس في المقعد الخلفي. سيكون هناك أيضًا أشخاص لديهم شخصيات مهيمنة يميلون إلى التحكم في النقاش. مفتاح العصف الذهني الفعال هو أن يكون هناك ميسِّر فعال يمكنه التحكم في العملية. ولكن حتى مع هذا، هناك الكثير من المتغيرات التي يمكن أن تسوء.

Effective Brainstorming and Brainwriting Techniques

Brainstorming

There are literally dozens of ways of Brainstorming. However, selecting the best depends on some factors, which include the number of participants, objective, and time-frame. The procedures can be different, but Brainstorming follows basic rules for making these effective. Facilitators, for example, can employ several brainstorming techniques to generate the most possible number of creative ideas.

Brainstorming is not rocket science. It is a straightforward procedure that can be performed by almost anybody. If you’re running out of ideas and searching for that inspirational spark, take a quick look below check the most popular brainstorming techniques.

Popular Brainstorming Techniques

If you’re still finding yourself short of new ideas, then mixing it up and using different brainstorming techniques could be the answer. By using a variety of approaches and perspectives to Brainstorming, you could increase the number of ideas you generate.

Technique 1: Round-Robin Brainstorming

This brainstorming technique utilizes the collective power of a group to generate ideas. This method might appear like other group-based Brainstorming but differs by letting each participant voice their ideas without being interrupted. This process ensures that everyone in the group is awarded equal opportunity to showcase their idea. Participants can submit their ideas verbally or in a written form.

The brainstorming session starts by introducing a central point of discussion or question. Participants are then arranged in a circle with a facilitator directing the process. One participant leads by offering his idea while others remain quiet and await their turn.

Technique 2: Reverse Brainstorming

This is a popular brainstorming technique used for improving products and services. Unlike typical Brainstorming, reverse Brainstorming looks for possible ways thinks could get worse or why the problem has no solution. By allowing ideas to flow freely and without validation, it is possible to come up with solutions that were not possible by simply answering questions. This gives you a new perspective on solving problems by letting you approach it from a different angle.

Technique 3: Role Storming

Developed in the 1980s by Rick Griggs, this brainstorming technique lets participants take a different personality to help them generate new ideas. By letting people take a different role or personality, it lets them come up with ideas which were not possible with their current personality. It also encourages people to freely voice their ideas because they feel that these ideas are not entirely their own and that of another person.

Technique 4: Stepladder Technique

This brainstorming technique is ideal for encouraging contributions for quiet participants. The session starts by introducing the problem to all the participants in the room. Everyone is then sent out of the room except for two individuals. The two people then begin the brainstorming session for a predetermined time. One individual is then asked to enter the room to contribute. Each new idea is then shared and discussed before allowing another individual to enter. The process continues until everybody in the group has had the opportunity to contribute to their idea.

Technique 5: Charrette Brainstorming

The Charrette method of Brainstorming is a more complex process of idea generation that involves a large group of people. It involves several groups of participants simultaneously working on a solution or new idea. A problem, for example, is broken into several pieces with each being assigned to a group.

The ideas developed by each group are passed to another group where it is discussed and refined. At the end of the brainstorming session, ideas have been passed several times, and a consensus can then be reached by using the best ideas generated.

Technique 6: Online Brainstorming

At its core, online Brainstorming is simply generating new ideas by letting individuals share these over the internet. The biggest advantage of this brainstorming technique is its ability to elicit ideas from several people without them physically being together in a single room. By using online tools or software, people are free to share their ideas regardless of their location or time of day.

Technique 7: Star bursting Technique

Star bursting takes a different approach to Brainstorming by encouraging participants to first ask questions before providing answers. This is great for businesses planning to launch a new product, service, or planning products and services in the future. The problem or the point of discussion is placed in the “center.” Questions are then asked (where, why, who, what, how, when) and start to shoot out from the center. The purpose of the discussion is to generate as many questions for each point of the star. After formulating the questions, participants then formulate answers or solutions. At the end of the brainstorming session, all points are discussed, plans are formulated and implemented.

What are the disadvantages of Brainstorming?

Brainstorming has always been a great way of generating ideas. But it too has its disadvantages. Below are some of the difficulties and disadvantages often observed in brainstorming sessions. This can help you identify common problems and stop it before it negatively affects the results of Brainstorming.

  • Brainstorming with a large group gives you the best possibility of generating the most ideas just because of the sheer number of participants – at least on paper. But this is often not true. Brainstorming in a large group makes it hard for everybody to remain focused. It is difficult to monitor individual participants and check if they are actively engaged.
  • Participants with a dominant personality can take over discussions and prevent others from freely voicing their ideas. This is especially true for people who are shy and may consider these actions as hostile, thus preventing them from actively joining the brainstorming session.
  • People with similar backgrounds or those with close relationships tend to form groups and dominate discussions. They tend to drown other voices and tend to support ideas from their group.
  • Maybe its laziness or simply the first ideas tend to be the best ones. The first ideas often set the trends, and ideas generally tend to be similar. This is especially true when the idea is suggested by someone who is in a senior position.
  • People may also stop themselves from contributing their ideas if they feel theirs is inferior to another person’s suggestion. This is done to avoid being ridiculed or embarrassing themselves.
  • The brainstorming session can take a life of its own and quickly spiral into a lengthy discussion. Instead of being a fruitful exchange of ideas, it can lead to lengthy debates.
  • With so many participants, the amount of time for every individual to contribute and discuss every point can take a long time.

What is Brain-writing?

This brainstorming technique aims to generate ideas by utilizing a large group of people. It is done when there is little time to discuss the ideas, and the main purpose is to collect ideas. The brainstorming session starts by giving out paper slips to the participants. The number of paper slips that will be distributed to each participant depends on the number of ideas that need to be generated. The facilitator then directs the group by giving the main purpose of the session or the question to be answered. The answers are then collected and collated.

The principle behind brain-writing is simple; it aims to avoid the “noise” generated from traditional Brainstorming, giving every participant equal opportunity to share their ideas. Many studies have shown the advantage of brain-writing over Brainstorming. It is said the brain-writing generates better, more creative ideas. This is because participants may remain anonymous and avoid the pressure of performing in front of a large group. To further explore the benefits of brain-writing, let us look into its advantages below.

Brain-writing 101 – How is it done?

Step 1: Give basic instructions, mechanics of what needs to be done, expected

Step 2: Hand out paper to each participant or send the topic of discussion through email and ask participants to submit their ideas by replying to the email (online brain-writing).

Step 3: Provide the point of discussion or problem statement

Step 4: Give important details such as how long should it take for participants to write their ideas, the number of rounds, and the procedure of submitting the papers

Step 5: Verify if the participants have understood the process from writing the ideas to submitting the paper

Step 6: Pass the papers to the participants

Step 7: Ask the participants to submit the papers

Step 8: Collect the papers and submit it for discussion or review

Step 9: Repeat the brain-writing process depending on the number of rounds or until the objective of the brain-writing has been achieved

Advantages of Brain-writing

  1. Participants can remain anonymous and freely write their ideas without fear of negative feedback or comments.
  2. Participants are free to voice their individual ideas. Unlike other brainstorming techniques, participants with similar affiliations or backgrounds tend to group themselves. It prevents or limits the number of ideas generated because these individuals try to create a single voice or idea.
  3. It gives everybody, regardless of their personality, those suffering from confidence or anxiety issues the opportunity to contribute.
  4. Brain-writing makes the process of generating new ideas more efficiently. It avoids time-consuming discussions and confrontation among participants. This is a common problem seen in conventional brainstorming sessions when individuals with contrasting opinions go into lengthy discussions.
  5. Brain-writing can be done almost anywhere. Instead of passing papers to participants, these can be done electronically through emails for example. This does not limit Brainstorming to a single location or time. Several individuals across different locations or even time zones could participate in the brainstorming session.
  6. Ideas are not lost, simply because these are written or taken down. Unlike brainstorming sessions, ideas may be lost during discussions.

Brainstorming Versus Brain-writing

The major pitfall of Brainstorming is not the process itself but the human factors that can influence the process and affect its objectivity. A brainstorming facilitator, for example, may have biases towards a certain individual or group. This could result in some ideas being ignored or passed because the facilitator simply has made their own conclusions.

Difficulties also include participants with shy personalities who prefer to take the back seat. There will also be those with dominant personalities who tend to control the discussion. The key to effective Brainstorming is to have an effective facilitator who can control the process. But even with this, there are just so many variables that can go wrong.