أدركت العديد من المنظمات المحلية والدولية الدور الرئيسي الذي تلعبه المشاريع في تحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية. لذلك، بدأ الكثيرون بربط المشاريع والأهداف الإستراتيجية بطريقة تسمح للإدارة العليا بتفادي أي ضرر قد يحدث بسبب غياب مثل هذه الخطوة المهمة. وتشمل بعض هذه الأضرار المحتملة: نقص الموارد المالية لتمويل المشاريع، والتأخير في اتخاذ القرار، وعدم اختيار المشاريع المناسبة التي تتسق مع الخطة الإستراتيجية، وكذلك نقص الموارد البشرية وإلغاء المشاريع بعد البدء بها، وما إلى ذلك.

ولحل هذه المشكلة، بدأت العديد من المنظمات العالمية في تنفيذ ما يعرف باسم “إدارة المحافظ الاستثمارية”، أي تجميع عدد من المشاريع والمبادرات التي يجب إدارتها كمحفظة واحدة. إنه نهج لتحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية من خلال اختيار وترتيب أولويات وتقييم وإدارة المشروعات والبرامج وغيرها من الأعمال ذات الصلة. وفي حين ركزت إدارة المشاريع وإدارة البرامج تقليديًا على “القيام بالأعمال بالشكل الصحيح”، فإن إدارة المحافظ تهتم بـ “القيام بالأعمال الصحيحة”، وهذا يعني أن مكتب إدارة المحافظ يهتم أكثر بالتغييرات الصحيحة التي تناسب أفضل الأهداف الإستراتيجية مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار المخاطرة المقبولة والصعوبات والتكلفة على الأعمال.

بدأت المنظمات بإنشاء PMOs من أجل توجيه “إدارة البرامج والمشروعات المعتمدة”. حيث يُمكن لمكتب إدارة المشروع أن يتولى أحد مما يلي: مكتب إدارة المشاريع أو مكتب إدارة البرامج أو مكتب إدارة المحافظ. وعادة ما تكون مكاتب المحافظ دائمة وتتماشى مع هياكل الإدارة المالية التنظيمية والقرارات. وبالنسبة للمنظمات التي تواجه بعض المشاكل مثل القيود على الموارد وتحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية، فإن مكتب إدارة المشاريع يقوم بدور “مكتب إدارة المحافظ” ويُقدم المشورة بشأن فرص الاستثمار وتحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية.

يتألف هذا المكتب من مدير يجب تعيينه بمسؤولية لضمان نجاح الحافظة بأكملها وفريق مساند مسؤول عن التحقق من التكلفة وتقديرات مخاطر التقييم المقدمة لدعم مقترحات المشاريع وطلبات الموارد. حيث يحتاج قائد مكتب إدارة المشاريع الناجحة إلى مزيج من المواهب بما في ذلك: المهارات الشخصية، إعطاء تفاصيل دقيقة، وامتلاك الخبرة مع القدرة على التفكير خارج الصندوق.

توضح المنظمة التي تنشئ مكتب إدارة المشروع الالتزام بالتوصل إلى عائد استثمار كبير من خلال تحقيق أهداف العمل الإستراتيجية. لذلك، ومن أجل إعداد مكتب إدارة محافظ ناجح، عليك اعتماد عملية إدارة محفظة ناجحة.

فما هي عملية إدارة المحافظ؟
إنها طريقة مستمرة لإدارة محفظة أصول العميل لتحقيق الأهداف المحددة له، كما أن تنفيذ عملية إدارة المحافظ المالية يساعد منظمتك في تحقيق أهدافها الاستثمارية.

ما هي عناصر عملية PMO الناجحة؟

هناك أربعة عناصر رئيسية. أولاً، يتم استخدام عملية منظمة للحصول على معلومات أساسية حول جميع المشاريع، ولتنظيم بيانات المشروع في محفظة واحدة أو أكثر. ثانياً، يتم استخدام طرق ثابتة لتحليل المشاريع ومقارنة مخاطرها ومنافعها. ثالثًا، تتم مقارنة متطلبات الموارد بالقدرات. وأخيرًا، يكون العنصر الأخير من خلال تتبع أداء المحفظة للتقييم والتعديل المستمرين؛ حيث تقع مسؤولية إدارة هذه الأشياء على عاتق فريق إدارة المشروع.

فمن خلال مساعدتنا، ستتمكن منظمتك قريبًا من تحقيق المكافآت المالية لحوافظها وتنمية أعمالها لتشمل العديد من المشاريع والبرامج والمبادرات الأخرى الناجحة.

فريق بكه للاستشارات والتدريب

Many local and international institutions have realized the key role projects play in achieving strategic objectives. Therefore, many have started linking projects and strategic objectives in such a way that allows senior management to avoid any harm that might be caused due to the absence of such a critical step. Some of this potential harm include: lack of financial resources to fund projects, delays in the decision- making process, not selecting the right projects that are consistent with the strategic plan, lack of human resources and projects cancellation after launch, etc.
To solve this issue, many global bodies have begun implementing what is known as “Portfolio Management“, that is, to compile a number of projects and initiatives to be managed as a single portfolio. It’s an approach to achieving strategic objectives by selecting, prioritizing, assessing and managing projects, programs and other related work. While project management and program management have traditionally focused on “doing work right,” portfolio management is concerned with “doing the right work”, meaning that Portfolio Management Office is more concerned with making the right changes that align best to the strategic objectives and at that particular time attract the acceptable risk, complexity and cost on business.

In order to guide “the Management of Authorized Programs and Projects,” Organizations started setting up PMOs. PMO can stand for one of the following: Project Management Office, Program Management Office or Portfolio Management Office. Portfolio offices are usually permanent and align with the organizational financial governance structures and decisions. For enterprises facing some problems such as resource limitations and achieving strategic objectives, the PMO plays the role of “Portfolio” Management Office, advising on investment opportunities and achieving the strategic objectives.

This office consists of a manager, who should be appointed with accountability for the success of the entire portfolio, and a supporting team that is responsible for verifying cost, value and risk estimates provided in support of project proposals and requests for resources. A successful PMO leader needs to have a combination of talents including: soft skills; detail oriented; experienced but able to think outside the box.

An organization that establishes a PMO demonstrates commitment to reaching high ROI through the achievement of the strategic business goals. Therefore, and in order to setup a successful Portfolio Management Office, you need to adopt a successful Portfolio Management Process.

What is a Portfolio Management Process? It’s an on-going way of managing a client’s portfolio of assets to achieve client’s specified goals. Implementing Portfolio Management Process aids your organization in meeting its investment goals.

What are the components of a successful PMO process?

There are four major components. First, a structured process is used to acquire key information about all projects and to organize project data into one or more portfolios. Second, consistent methods are employed to analyze projects and compare their risks and benefits. Third, resource demands are compared with capacity. Finally, the last component consists of tracking portfolio performance for ongoing assessment and adjustment. The management of these components is the responsibility of the PMO team.

With our help your organization will soon be able to achieve its Portfolios’ financial rewards and grow its business to include many other successful projects, programs and initiatives.

Bakkah team for training and consulting