كونك مدير مشروع يتحمل العديد من المسؤوليات، فالطريقة الوحيدة لأداء دورك كمدير مشاريع هي اكتساب مجموعة مهارات معينة تمكنك من تسليم كل مشاريعك بنجاح. في مقال سابق، قمنا بمناقشة المبادئ الأساسية لإدارة المشاريع.

في هذا المقال، سنناقش سبعة مهارات ادارة مشاريع التي نعتقد انه ينبغي أن يمتلكها مدير المشاريع لعام 2020. هذه المهارات ضرورية في مساعدة مديري المشاريع على البقاء في الصدارة في بيئة الأعمال الصعبة اليوم. مع انتقال مديري المشاريع باستمرار من مهمة إلى أخرى، والانتقال من مشروع إلى آخر، وضمان بقاء المشاريع في حدود الميزانية والمواعيد النهائية، تطور مدير المشروع إلى واحد من أهم الأدوار في أي عمل تجاري اليوم.

إذا كنت تخطط لصقل شهاداتك والبحث عن المهارات التي يجب أن يتمتع بها مدير المشروع، فيما يلي ستة مهارات أساسية يجب أن يتمتع بها مدير المشروع

المهارة الأولى: التنظيم

يجب أن نترك دائمًا مشاكلنا الشخصية في المنزل بعيدًا عن العمل. هذا مثالي للغاية ولكن يكاد يكون تطبيقه مستحيلًا لأي موظف. لكن يجب علينا أن نتذكر أيضًا أن مديري المشاريع ليسوا موظفين عاديين، فهم يعتبرون أفرادًا ذوي احترافية عالية، ويتوقع منهم الكثير.

أن تكون منظمًا هي مهارة مهمة لأي مدير مشروع. ولكي يكونوا منظمين يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على تخليص عقولهم من أي مشتتات بما في ذلك تلك التي من حياتهم الشخصية. لكي تصبح مديرًا منظمًا للمشروع يجب أن تبدأ بالأشياء الصغيرة، مثل الحفاظ على مكتبك خاليًا من أي فوضى وامتلاك الأدوات المناسبة لإدارة المشروع لكل مهمة. يمكن لمدير المشروع شديد التنظيم زيادة كفاءة جميع أعضاء الفريق وتحسين الإنتاجية في نهاية المطاف.

يجب أن يكون مديرو المشاريع منظمين لأن المشروع بطبيعته له تاريخ بداية ونهاية. والطريقة الوحيدة لتتبع تقدم المشروع هي القدرة على تنظيم كل مهمة بناءً على أطر زمنية محددة.

يشارك مديرو المشاريع في كل جانب من جوانب المشروع تقريبًا. وهذا يتطلب ارتداء العديد من القبعات التي تشمل تنظيم الاجتماعات، وتحليل التقارير، وحل النزاعات، وشراء المعدات، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. لكي تتمكن من العمل بفعالية في جميع هذه المواقف، يجب أن يكون مدير المشروع على رأس كل موقف من خلال تنظيمه.

فيما يلي بعض النصائح حول كيفية الحفاظ على نفسك منظمًا :

  • اتبع نموذجًا معين

لا يعني بدء مشروع جديد بضرورة إعادة اختراع العملية بأكملها. إن اتباع نموذج من مشروع مماثل أثبت فعاليته، حيث إنه لا يجعل الأمر أكثر سهولة فحسب، بل يضمن أيضًا معدل نجاح أعلى. أثناء المشروع، يوصى بشدة بتوثيق كل عملية وتحديداً كيفية تعاملك مع كل مشكلة. وبهذه الطريقة، يمكنك تحسين النموذج السابق والتسهيل على مديري المشاريع الآخرين من إنشاء مشاريع أفضل.

  • إنشاء نظام الملفات

حتى في العصر الحديث، غالبًا ما تشتمل إدارة المشروع على الكثير من الأعمال الورقية. ولكن هذا لا ينطبق فقط على المستندات الورقية، كما أن المستندات الإلكترونية (Excel، وملفات Word) تحتاج أيضًا إلى حفظ وتخزين مناسبين لسهولة الوصول إليها ومراجعتها. بدون نظام، يمكن أن يستغرق الوصول إلى المستندات الهامة ساعات تؤثر سلبًا على كفاءة فريقك.

هناك العديد من المعايير لتنظيم الملفات والمستندات. ولكن الأكثر فعالية هي تلك التي تستطيع أنت وفريقك فهمها. لإنشاء نظام ملفات، يمكنك تنظيم اجتماع ومناقشة نوع نظام الملفات الذي يعمل بشكل أفضل.

  • استخدام برنامج إدارة المشاريع

لم يعد استخدام برنامج إدارة المشاريع بمثابة رفاهية في عالم اليوم الرقمي. أصبح برنامج إدارة المشاريع أحد أهم الأسلحة في ترسانة مدير المشروع. تم تصميم برنامج إدارة المشاريع لجعل إدارة المشروع سريعة وسهلة. حيث إنه يشتمل على العديد من العمليات المشاركة في إدارة المشروع.

  • تحديد التوقعات وتحديد نطاق المشروع

إن تحديد التوقعات في بداية المشروع يسهل على أعضاء الفريق فهم مسؤولياتهم وما هو متوقع من كل منهم. كما يساعدك في الحفاظ على كل شيء منظمًا عن طريق السماح لك بمعرفة ما يفعله كل عضو. يسهل نطاق المشروع المحدد جيدًا على تحديد حدود المشروع. يساعدك هذا على تجنب ما هو غير متوقع.

المهارة الثانية: التواصل الفعال

يؤدي سوء التواصل إلى سوء فهم يسبب في كثير من الأحيان تعارض بين أعضاء الفريق. يجب أن يمتلك مديرو المشروع مهارات اتصال كتابية وشفوية ممتازة. إذا قضى مديرو المشاريع أكثر من نصف وقتهم في التواصل مع الفريق، فمن المهم أن يتمكنوا من إيصال رسالتهم بشكل فعال.

يجب أن يمتلك مدير المشروع أيضًا مهارات شخصية بارزة. يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على ضبط نهجهم وفقًا للشخص الذي يتحدثون معه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك فإنه يجب على مدير المشروع أن يدرك الفرق بين التواصل مع أحد أعضاء الفريق والتحدث مع الإدارة. كما يجب أن يكونوا قادرين أيضًا على تحديد مستوى مهارة الشخص ويجب أن يعطوا تعليماتهم وفقًا لمستوى كفاءات الشخص.

لضمان التواصل الفعال خلال المشروع، يجب عليك إنشاء خطة لإدارة المشروع تحدد كيفية التواصل مع كل عضو في المشروع. من خلال القيام بذلك، يمكنك التأكد من أن جميع الاتصالات يتم تنفيذها باحتراف بغض النظر عن الرتبة أو الملف الشخصي.

يتطلب التواصل الفعال تحديد الوقت والتدريب لكل عضو في الفريق. قد يبدو هذا مرهقًا ولكن الفوائد المكتسبة من فريق قادر على التواصل بفعالية تفوق التكاليف بكثير. يمكن لمقدمات بسيطة وأنشطة لبناء الفريق أن تساعد في تحسين العلاقات الشخصية بين أعضاء الفريق.

كمدير للمشروع، أحد العناصر المهمة لإتقانها هو القدرة على الاستماع. التواصل طريق ذو اتجاهين ولكي تتمكن من التواصل بفعالية، يجب أن يكون المستمع لديك قادرًا على التعبير عن ملاحظاته. هذا أمر ضروري لأنه فقط من خلال الاستماع يمكنك التأكد من أن رسالتك قد وردت بدقة والتحقق من أن جميع الطلبات تم اتباعها بشكل صحيح.

المهارة الثالثة: التفاوض الفعال

يجب أن يكون مديرو المشاريع قادرين على العمل مع مجموعات مختلفة من الأشخاص، حيث يمكن أن يكون لهم أهداف واهتمامات مختلفة. كمدير للمشروع، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على السير في خطوط مختلفة وتوافق بينهم. التفاوض هو فن التوصل إلى حل وسط. ومع ذلك، لا ينبغي أن يتم ذلك على حساب نجاح المشروع.

يمكن لمديري المشاريع أن يجدوا أنفسهم في موقف صعب من التفاوض مع الإدارة للحصول على مزيد من الدعم والموارد. في اليوم التالي، قد يجدون أنفسهم يتفاوضون مع الفريق لتحسين الإنتاج عن طريق زيادة ساعات العمل. لا يتم التفاوض داخل المنظمة فقط. قد يتطلب ذلك أيضًا التحدث إلى موردين أو عملاء من أطراف أخرى.

العامل الرئيسي في أن تصبح مفاوضًا قويًا هو إيجاد أرضية مشتركة. بصفتك مديرًا للمشروع، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على خلق موقف “مربح للجانبين” حيث يكون كلا الطرفين قادرين على الاستمتاع بالحصول على درجة من النجاح.

تتطلب مهارات التفاوض القوية درجة عالية من فهم العلاقات والمصالح لجميع أصحاب المصلحة. حيث يساعدك ذلك على المضي قدما في أي مشروع بغض النظر عن تضارب المصالح المحتمل. قد تؤدي عدم القدرة على حل النزاعات داخل المشروع إلى نتائج عكسية وفي النهاية تؤدي إلى فشل المشروع. يجب أن يكون مدير المشروع الناجح قادرًا على التوصل إلى تسوية حيث أمكن، ولكن يجب عليه اتخاذ موقفًا حازمًا عندما يكون نجاح المشروع على المحك.

المهارة الرابعة: إدارة المخاطر

تصاحب المخاطر جميع المشاريع بغض النظر عن مدى بساطتها. وكلما زاد تعقيد المشروع، زادت فرصة الفشل. إدارة المخاطر هي مهارة أخرى مهمة لأي مدير مشروع. تبدأ بتحديد جميع المخاطر المحتملة أثناء مرحلة تخطيط المشروع إلى وضع خطط للطوارئ في حالة حدوث أي عطل

إن مهارة إدارة المخاطر الكبيرة هي التي تفصل بين مدير المشروع الجيد والمدير العظيم. هناك الكثير من الأشياء المحتملة التي يمكن أن تسوء، حتى إن المغادرة المفاجئة لعضو الفريق يمكنها تعليق المشروع. لا يستطيع مدير المشروع الكبير التنبؤ بهذه الحالات فحسب، بل يمكنه أيضًا تقديم الحلول في الوقت المناسب. في أجواء العمل السريعة اليوم، يمكن أن يترجم التأخير، ولو لساعات قليلة إلى عدم القدرة على الالتزام بالمواعيد وخسائر في الإنتاج.

التخطيط الفعال لإدارة المخاطر هي عملية تبدأ بتحديد جميع المخاطر المحتملة عن طريق إجراء تحليل متعمق خلال مرحلة تخطيط المشروع. أثناء المشروع، يجب على مدير المشروع تحليل جميع التقارير باستمرار لتحديد أي أوجه قصور أو تعارضات محتملة.

الخطوة التالية بعد تحديد المخاطر المحتملة هي تصنيف هذا الخطر. يتم ذلك لتسهيل خلق حل أكثر ملائمة للمشكلة. على سبيل المثال: تصنيف المخاطر على أنها شيء تقني (عطل محتمل في المعدات) أو لوجستيات (نقص في المواد الخام) أو أفراد (رحيل مفاجئ أو موظف رئيسي). بعد تصنيف المخاطر، نمر الآن بمرحلة تحليل إدارة المخاطر. هنا نحدد احتمال حدوث هذا الخطر وتأثيره على المشروع بشكل عام. يتم اعتبار المخاطر ذات التأثير الكبير والاحتمال الكبير على أنها أولوية عالية.

المرحلة الأخيرة من عملية إدارة المخاطر هي إنشاء استجابة لكل من هذه المخاطر المحددة. يتم ذلك عن طريق التخطيط للاستجابة ابتداء من المخاطر ذات الأولوية المرتفعة إلى الأولوية المنخفضة.

المهارة الخامسة: التوجيه

يجب ألا يمتلك مديرو المشاريع مهارات قيادية فحسب، بل يجب أن يتمتعوا أيضًا بمهارات إرشادية قوية. يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على تحفيز الفرق وتوفير التوجيه اللازم عند الحاجة. يعتبر أعضاء الفريق الذين لديهم دوافع ويحصلون على التوجيه من مديري المشاريع أكثر الأشخاص عرضة للإنتاجية ويتحملون المزيد من المسؤولية عن أعمالهم.

لا يكون مدير المشروع جيدًا إلا بكونه مثل أي فرد من الفريق، ولكي تصبح مدير مشروع فعال، يجب أن تكون قادر على تحفيز وإشباع أعضاء الفريق بالمهارات اللازمة لإكمال المشروع بنجاح.

يجب أن يكون مديرو المشاريع في أفضل وضع لتحديد ما يتطلبه المشروع ليكون ناجحًا.  كما يجب أن يكونوا على اتصال دائم بالإدارة وأصحاب المصلحة. لتلبية توقعات المشروع، يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على توصيل متطلبات المشروع لأعضاء الفريق. يعتبر ذلك أمرًا بالغ الأهمية عندما يتم الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لأجزاء من المشاريع لمتعاقدين خارجيين. لمنحهم فهمًا أفضل لمتطلبات المشروع، يجب أن يكون مديرو المشاريع قادرين على توفير التدريب للحصول على نتائج أفضل.

المهارة السادسة: الكفاءة الفنية

يجب أن يتمتع مديرو المشاريع بمستوى عال من الكفاءة أو على الأقل لديهم معرفة عملية بالمهام الهامة التي يؤديها كل عضو لتمكينهم من تقديم ملاحظات أفضل وتحديد ما إذا كان أعضاء الفريق يؤدوا مهمتهم بشكل صحيح. على سبيل المثال، يجب أن يكون لدى مدير المشروع الذي يعمل في مشروع تكنولوجيا المعلومات خلفية عن مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات.

لا يجب أن تكون خبيرًا، لكن يجب أن يكون لديك فقط القدر المناسب من المعرفة العملية لفهم ما يعمل عليه كل عضو على الأقل. هناك طريقة رائعة للإشراف على المشروع تتمثل في تعيين أو العمل مع أحد أعضاء الفريق، لكن الطريقة الوحيدة للقيام بذلك هي امتلاكك المهارات اللازمة لأداء المهمة بنجاح. من خلال القيام بذلك، يمكنك تقديم ملاحظات أكثر موضوعية.

كونك مدير مشروع، فإنه ذلك يتطلب أيضًا احترام كل عضو من أعضاء الفريق. بدلاً من مجرد التعبير عن التعليمات، أظهر لأعضاء الفريق أنك تفهم متطلبات الوظيفة وكيفية القيام بذلك.

المهارة السابعة: القيادة

أتساءل لماذا لم نذكر القيادة كمهارة لا غنى عنها لإدارة المشروع؟ القيادة ستكون دائما بمعنى مرادف لإدارة المشاريع. يجب أن يكون مدير المشروع قادرًا على تحديد الرؤية وتحفيز الفريق التدريب والإلهام وضمان نجاح المشروع. كما يجب على مديري المشاريع اعتبار المنظورين التشغيلي والاستراتيجي والموازاة بينهما عند قيادتهم لأي مشروع. يجب أن تكون قادرًا على توفير الأدوات والموارد اللازمة لجميع أعضاء الفريق لإكمال مهامهم.

مديرو المشاريع هم الغراء الذي يجمع أعضاء الفريق والمشروع معًا. لا يفخرون فقط بمشروع تم تسليمه بنجاح ولكنهم أيضًا لا يخشون تحمل مسؤولية أي نقص. ولهذا، ستتصدر مهارة القيادة وتكون أساس أي دور لإدارة المشروع

اذا كنت ترغب بمعرفة المزيد من التفاصيل عن ادارة المشاريع, يمكنك التسجيل في احد برامج التدريب الاحترافية التي نقدمها في ادارة المشاريع

1.دورة ادارة مشاريع PMP

إدارة المشاريع في البيئة المحكمة ®PRINCE2

Being a project manager holds many responsibilities. And the only way to fulfill your role as a project manager is to have a certain skill set that enables you to constantly deliver a success project. In a previous article, we have discussed the Basic Principles of Project Management.

In this article, we will discuss the Must-have project management skills. These skills are critical in helping project managers stay on top of the job in today’s demanding business environment. With project managers constantly juggling from one task to another, moving from project to project, ensuring projects stay within budget and deadlines, the project manager has evolved to one of the most important roles in any business today.

If you’re planning to polish up your credentials and searching for the must-have skills of a project manager, below are six critical must-have skills of a project manager.

 

Skill#1 Organization

We should always leave our personal problems at home and away from the office. This is highly ideal but almost impossible for any employee. But we should also remember that project managers are not ordinary employees, they are considered as highly professional individuals, and much is expected of them.

 

Being organized is a critical skill for any project manager. And in order to be organized, they must be able to clear their minds from any distractions including those from their personal lives. Becoming an organized project manager starts with little things such as keeping your desk free from any clutter to having the right project management tools for each task. A highly organized project manager can increase the efficiency of all team members and ultimately improve productivity.

Project managers should be organized because project by nature have a start and completion date. And the only way to keep track of the project’s progress is to be able to organize each task based on specific time-frames.

Project managers are involved in almost every aspect of a project. This requires wearing several hats which include organizing meetings, analyzing reports, resolving conflicts, purchasing equipment and much more. To b able to function effectively in all these positions, a project manager must be on top of every situation by being organized.

Below are some tips on how to keep yourself Organized:

Follow a Template

Starting a new project doesn’t necessarily mean reinventing the whole process. Following a template from a similar project which has proven to be effective does not only make it easier but also ensures a higher rate of success. During the project, it is highly recommended that you document every process and specifically how you handled each problem. This way, you can improve the previous template and make it easier for other project managers to create better ones.

Create a Filing System

Even in today’s modern office, managing a project often includes tons of paperwork. But this does not only hold true for paper documents, electronic documents (excel, Word files) also need proper filing and storage for easy access and reference. Without a system, getting access to important documents can take hours which negatively affects your team’s efficiency.

There are several standards for organizing files and documents. But the most effective are those that you and your team can understand. To create a filing system, you can organize a meeting and discuss what type of filing system works best.

Using Project Management Software

The use of a project management software is no longer a luxury in today’s digital world. Project management software has become one of the most important weapons in a project manager’s arsenal.  Project management software was designed to make project management quick and easy. It incorporates many of the processes involved in project management.

Setting Expectations and Defining the Scope of the Project

Setting expectations at the onset of the project makes it easier for team members to understand how their responsibilities and what is expected from each of them. It helps you keep everything organized by letting you know what each member is doing. A well-defined project scope also makes it easier for you to identify the limits of the project. This is to help you avoid going beyond what is expected.

Skill#2 Effective Communicator

Miscommunication leads to misunderstandings which often results to conflicts between team members. Project managers must posses excellent written and oral communication skills. Wit project managers spending more than half of their time communicating with the team, it is important that they can convey their message effectively.

Project manager should also possess great interpersonal skills. They should be able to adjust their approach according to the person they are talking with. A project manager must know the difference between communicating with a team member and speaking with management. They should also be able to identify a person’s skill level and must adjust their instructions according to the person’s level of competency.

To ensure effective communication throughout the project, you should create a project management plan that answers how each member in the project should communicate. By doing this, you can ensure that all communications regardless of rank or profile is performed professionally.

Effective communication requires putting time and training for each member of the team. This might sound cumbersome but the benefits of a team that is able to communicate effectively far outweighs costs. Simple introductions and team building activities can help improve personal relationships between team members.

As a project manager, one important element to master is the ability to listen. Communication is a two-way street and to be able to effectively communicate, your listener must also be able to express their feedback. This is essential since only by listening can you confirm that your message was accurately received and verify that all orders are being followed correctly.

Skill#3 Strong Negotiator

Project managers must be able to work with different sets of people which can have different goals and interests. As a project manager you must be able to walk different lines and make a consensus. Negotiating is the art of making a compromise. However, this should not be done at the expense of the project’s success.

Project managers can find themselves in a difficult situation of negotiating with management for more support and resources. The next day, they might find themselves negotiating with the team to improve production by increasing work hours. Negotiation is not done only within the organization. This might also require you talking with third party suppliers or clients.

The key to becoming a strong negotiator is to find a common ground. As a project manager, you must be able to create a “win-win” situation where both parties are able to enjoy come out with a degree of success.

Strong negotiation skills require a high degree of understanding the relationships and interests of all stakeholders. This is to help you move forward with any project regardless of possible conflicts of interests. The inability to resolve conflicts within the project can be counterproductive and in the end lead to project failure. A successful project manager must be able to find a compromise where possible but must be able to hold a firm line when the success of the project is at stake.

Skill#4 Risk Management

All project no matter how simple come with its own inherent risks. The more complex the project, the higher the chance of failure. Risk management is another critical skill for any project manager. It starts with identifying all possible risks during the project’s planning phase to developing contingency plans in case of any failure.

 

Great risk management skill is what separates a good project manager from a great manager. There are so many possible things that can go wrong that even a sudden departure of team member can put a hold on the project. A great project manager is not only able to foresee such cases but also be able to provide solutions in a timely manner. in today’s fast-paced work atmosphere, even a few hours delay could translate to not being able to meet deadlines and production losses.

Effective risk management planning is a process. it starts with identifying all possible risks by doing an in-depth analysis during the project’s planning phase. During the project, a project manager must constantly analyze all reports to identify any shortfalls or and potential conflicts.

The next step after identifying a potential risk is to classify this risk. This is to make it easier for you to create a more tailored solution to the problem. An example is to categorize risks as something technical (possible equipment failure), logistics (shortage in raw materials), or personnel (sudden departure or a key personnel). After categorizing risks, we now go through the analyzing phase of risk management. Here we determine the likelihood of this risk occurring and its impact on the project in general. Risks considered to be high impact and highly probable are classified as a high priority.

The last phase of the risk management process is to create a response for each of these identified risks. This is done by planning a response from high priority to low priority risks.

Skill#5 Mentoring

Project managers must not only possess leadership skills but also have solid mentorship skills. They must be able to motivate teams and provide the necessary guidance when needed. Team members who are motivated and receive mentorship from project managers are more likely to be productive and take on more responsibility for their actions.

A project manager is only as good as their team and the contribution of each team member. To become an effective project manager, they must be able to motivate and imbue their members with the skills needed to successfully complete the project.

Project managers are in the best position to identify what the project requires to be successful. They are constantly in contact with management and stakeholders. To meet project expectations, they must be able to communicate project requirements to team members. This is even more critical when parts of the projects are outsourced to outside contractors. To give them a better understanding of project requirements, project managers must be able to provide coaching to get better results.

Skill#6 Technical Competency

Project managers should possess a high level of competency or at least have working knowledge of the critical tasks that each member performs. This is to enable them to provide better feedback and identify if a team member is performing their task correctly. A project manager working in an information technology project for example must at least have a background in I.T.

You don’t have to be an expert. You just have the right amount of working knowledge to at least understand what each team member is working on. A great way of overseeing the project is to assign or work with a team member. But the only way you could do this is you possess the skills to perform the task successfully. By doing this, you could provide more objective feedback.

Being a project manager also requires respect from each from each member of the team. Rather than just voicing out instructions, show team members that you understand the job requirements and how to get this done.

Skill#7 Leadership

Wondering why we haven’t mentioned leadership as a must-have project management skill? Leadership will always be synonymous to project management. A project manager should be able to set the vision, motivate the team, coach, inspire, and ensure the success of a project. Project managers must lead at the center of both strategic and operational perspective of a project. You must be able that all team members have the necessary tools and resources to complete their tasks.

Project managers are the glue that holds the team members and project together. They don’t only take pride in a project that is successfully delivered but also not afraid to take responsibility for any shortfalls. Leadership will always take front and center in any project management role.

If you would like to know more about project management, please check our courses below:

1. PMP course

2. Prince2 course