في الأسواق المتغيرة اليوم، تعد قدرة الشركة على مواكبة التطورات أمرًا بالغ الأهمية للحفاظ على قدرتها التنافسية. تمكن المرونة في الأعمال التجارية الشركة من الاستجابة لهذه التغييرات، ومساعدتها على إدراك إمكاناتها الكاملة بصرف النظر عن الضغوط الداخلية والخارجية.

تعد المرونة في الأعمال التجارية، كما يوحي المصطلح، بمثابة استراتيجية تسمح للمؤسسات بالاستجابة بفعالية لاضطرابات السوق والحصول على ميزة تنافسية. حيث إنها تمكن الشركات من ابتكار وتقديم المنتجات ذات الصلة باحتياجات السوق المتغيرة.

 

لكي يُعتبر عملك “مرنًا”، يجب أن تكون مؤسستك قادرة على إظهار هذه القدرات.

  1. تقديم استجابة سريعة
  2. القدرة على ابتكار المنتجات
  3. قدرة عالية للمؤسسة على التكيف والتأقلم
  4. القيادة الفعالة وفق نظرية التعقيد

 

أجايل كعملية في إدارة العمل

أجايل هي فلسفة إدارة العمل التي تم تطويرها في الأصل لصناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والبرمجيات. حيث تم استخدامها كبديل لعمليات دورة حياة تطوير البرمجيات المستخدمة في تطوير برامج جديدة ومنتجات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الأخرى. ومع ذلك، فإن فعاليته كأسلوب لإدارة العمل جعله مثاليًا أيضًا للشركات في العديد من الصناعات.

عند استخدام أجايل، يتم تطوير المنتج على مراحل بدلاً من تقديم منتج كامل في النهاية. أثناء التطوير، يتم تقسيم المنتج إلى مراحل. مع استخدام فلسفة أجايل، يمكن أن تصبح الشركات أكثر انسيابية وأكثر استجابة للتغييرات. فيما يلي بعض الفلسفات الأساسية لمنهجية أجايل.

 

ترحب بالتغييرات المتأخرة

أحد أسوأ الأشياء التي يمكن أن تحدث في عملية الإنتاج هو التغيير المفاجئ في الأهداف. بالرغم من أن ذلك يشير إلى حدوث خطأ في تطوير المنتج، إلا أن منهجية أجايل ترحب بالتغييرات المتأخرة، لأنه يعطي الشركة الفرصة لتحسين منتج بناءً على تغيير مفاجئ في السوق. بدلاً من تقديم منتج معيب، حيث تمكنك منهجية أجايل من تقديم منتج أكثر ملاءمة لاحتياجات العملاء.

 

تمكن الموظفين

تضع منهجية أجايل أهمية كبيرة لدور الموظفين في تقديم مشروع ناجح. حيث تهدف إلى إنشاء جداول زمنية للمشروع تعتمد على الموظفين المتحمسين للغاية. تتفهم أجايل أهمية إبقاء الموظفين على استعداد وجاهز لأية تغييرات. حيث يتم ذلك عن طريق توفير بيئة عمل مواتية ووضع درجة عالية من الثقة في قدراتهم، حيث يمكن الوثوق بالموظفين لتقديم المهام بشكل أكثر استقلالية وفعالية من خلال تحديد أهداف وتوقعات واضحة.

 

توفر وقتًا كافيًا للتفكير

تتميز المشروعات التي تستخدم منهجية أجايل بأنها تطبق في مراحل زمنية محددة ((Sprints. وهذا يعني يتم تقييم المشاريع في مراحل محددة أثناء الإنتاج. تتيح هذه الفترة الفاصلة بين المراحل للفريق التفكير في كل مهمة وما هي المجالات التي يمكن تحسينها أثناء الإنتاج. كما يتيح لهم الوقت للتفكير فيما إذا كان المنتج لا يزال يفي بأهداف المشروع وما إذا كانت التغييرات ضرورية لمعالجة تغيير مواقف العملاء على سبيل المثال.

 

مبادئ مرونة الأعمال التجارية

فيما يلي المبادئ الأساسية التي تحدد ما يمكن اعتباره “نشاطًا تجاريًا مرنًا”، هذه المبادئ ضرورية لأي شركة أو مؤسسة لكي تبقى قادرة على المنافسة وتحافظ على نجاحها على المدى الطويل.

 

التركيز على النتائج

بدلاً من التركيز على المهام والأدوار المختلفة لكل موظف، يجب أن يتعلم رجال الأعمال توجيه طاقتهم على النتائج. يجب أن تكون الشركات جاهزة دائمًا للتغيير. لكي تكون قادرة على المنافسة، يجب أن يكون العمل جاهزًا لتنفيذ أحدث تقنيات الإنتاج لتحسين الكفاءة أو تعديل المنتجات الحالية وفقًا لاحتياجات السوق.

 

التعاون وعلاقات العمل

عند تنفيذ التغييرات، يجب قبول ذلك عبر المؤسسة. التعاون وعلاقات العمل الجيدة تسهل على الأشخاص من مختلف الإدارات تنسيق التغييرات. حيث إنه يساعد في إزالة الحواجز الشائعة التي تحول دون التغيير، مثل السياسة وضعف التواصل والصراعات الشخصية ونقص المعلومات.

 

السرعة والكفاءة

العامل الرئيسي في المرونة هو قدرة الأعمال التجارية على تنفيذ التغييرات بسرعة وكفاءة. إن الأمر لا يتعلق فقط بمدى سرعة إجراء هذه التغييرات، ولكن أيضًا بكيفية تنفيذها. عند تحديد الحاجة إلى التغيير، يجب إجراء التغييرات اللازمة دون التأثير على العمليات التجارية العادية. يجب ألا يؤثر أي تغيير في الإنتاج على فريق المبيعات. ركز على تحقيق التغيير بطريقة تعزز الكفاءة وليس فقط التغيير من أجل التغيير.

 

إدارة الموارد

عند تنفيذ المرونة في العمل، يجب أن يكون مدراء المشاريع على دراية بموارد المنظمة. كما يجب عليهم أن يفكروا فيما إذا كانت هذه التغييرات تمثل شيئًا يمكن للشركة تحمله، وإذا ما كانت هذه العملية هي الأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة. هل تتفوق الفوائد على تكاليف تنفيذ هذه العملية الجديدة؟ إن اتخاذ قرار مستنير أمر بالغ الأهمية عند اتخاذ هذه القرارات. يجب أن يتمتع مدراء المشروع بالوصول إلى أحدث المعلومات الدقيقة لإجراء تعديلات على سير العمل أو أهداف المشروع.

 

إشراك الموظفين

إن مشاركة القوى العاملة بشكل كامل أمر ضروري في منهجية أجايل. حتى أفضل التجهيزات واستراتيجية الإنتاج تكون غير فعالة دون المشاركة الكاملة للقوى العاملة. بالرغم من أن المديرين مسؤولون عن تحديد هذه التغييرات، إلا أن الموظفين هم المسؤولون عن تنفيذ هذه التغييرات. إن إطلاع موظفيك على المزايا هو أفضل طريقة لإبقائهم على اتصال.

 

البقاء على قمة كل شيء

إن المرونة في العمل التجاري ليست سريعة في إجراء التغييرات فقط. حيث إنها تضمن أيضًا أن جميع هذه التغييرات تتماشى مع الأهداف الأساسية للشركة. لتحقيق ذلك، يجب على مديري المشاريع وصناع القرار مراقبة تغييرات السوق باستمرار والتطورات في التكنولوجيا والوضع الحالي للعمل.

 

كيف يمكن للمرونة في الأعمال التجارية أن تساعدك؟

إن تغيير الأسواق وتغيير أهداف المشروع يجعل من الصعب على الشركات الحفاظ على ميزتها التنافسية. هذا بالتأكيد سيكون صعب عندما يريد الجميع أن يكونوا في القمة. وهذا يجعل مرونة العمل التجاري مهمة اليوم. لكي تنجح الشركة، يجب عليها تنفيذ استراتيجية قابلة للتكيف وسريعة الاستجابة بحيث تمكنها من التغلب على الحواجز والمخاطر والتحديات غير المتوقعة.

 

تساعدك مرونة الأعمال التجارية في إتقان التحكم بالتغيير

بدلاً من مجرد الاستجابة للتغيير، تجعلك المرونة في العمل التجاري أكثر نشاطًا وتمكنك من إجراء التغييرات حسب الضرورة. يمكن أن يكون التغيير شيئًا مروعًا لمنظمة تمارس نفس العمليات. تساعدك المرونة في العمل على إتقان التغيير واستخدامه كرسوم لتحسين عمليات عملك التجاري.

 

تساعدك مرونة الأعمال التجارية على إدارة المخاطر

تعتبر المنظمات المستعدة للتغيير أكثر قدرة على إدارة المخاطر. حيث تقدم مرونة العمل وعيًا أفضل بين القادة، الأمر الذي يمكن من التنبؤ بالمخاطر ووضع حلول قبل حدوثها. يمنحك التخطيط لجميع المخاطر وتطوير الحالات الطارئة القدرة على الاستجابة للتغييرات بشكل أفضل. كما يساعدك على تخفيف أي آثار سلبية والاستجابة لهذه التغييرات بطريقة مناسبة.

 

تبسط المهام

تتطلب مرونة الأعمال التجارية مراقبة مستمرة لجميع العوامل الخارجية والداخلية التي تؤثر على عملك. ويشمل ذلك تتبع أفضل الممارسات لتحسين الإنتاجية. تمكنك فلسفة أجايل من تحقيق أقصى قدر من الموارد بما في ذلك الوقت اللازم لإنجاز أكبر عدد ممكن من المهام مع أقل وقت ممكن. حيث يسمح لك بتركيز مواردك ويساعدك على توفير الكثير من الطاقة من خلال تحديد أولويات المهام. يتيح لك التخطيط الدقيق أيضًا جدولة المهام في وقت مبكر، مع إعطاء الأولوية للمهام الأكثر أهمية أو الأكثر صعوبة.

 

تساعدك أجايل على أن تصبح أكثر مرونة

تساهم منهجية أجايل في جعل مؤسستك أكثر مرونة. من خلال البحث بنشاط عن أي مخاطر محتملة، تكون قادرًا على خلق حالات طارئة. تحتاج المنظمة إلى الاستعداد لأي تغييرات ومخاطر. كما ينبغي عليهم أن يتعلموا المنافسة وتنفيذ التغييرات كما يفرض السوق. من خلال تشجيع وقبول التغيير، ستكون الشركات أكثر قدرة على مواجهة أي مخاطر حالية أو مستقبلية. تساعد مرونة الأعمال التجارية المؤسسة على إنشاء ميزة مستدامة تساعدها في التغلب على التحديات المستقبلية.

 

تخلق فرقا أكثر مهارة

تشجع منهجية أجايل على تكوين فرق أكثر مهارة، بحيث يمكنها التعامل مع المهام المختلفة. وهذا يشتمل على حصوله على تدريب متقدم أو مشاركة مجموعات المهارات بين أعضاء الفريق. من خلال تبادل المهارات وخلق علاقات عمل أفضل بين الموظفين، تكون المؤسسة مجهزة بشكل أفضل لمواجهة التحديات المختلفة في مكان العمل. قد تتطلب العملية الجديدة على سبيل المثال مهارات جديدة. على الرغم من أنه من الممكن توظيف موظفين جدد، إلا أن إعادة تدريب الموظفين هي الطريقة الأكثر مثالية.

يمكن أن تساعد أنشطة بناء الفريق في بناء علاقات أفضل بين الموظفين. حيث يتيح لهم معرفة المزيد عن أعضاء فريقهم على المستوى الشخصي. كما يمكن أن تكون ورش العمل أيضًا وسيلة ممتازة لبناء الصداقة الحميمة داخل الشركة.

 

تضيف قيمة وتحد من الهدر

لا تركز منهجية أجايل على تطوير عمليات واستراتيجيات جديدة فحسب، بل تتيح لك أيضًا تحسين العمليات الحالية. كما تمكنك من الاستفادة من نقاط القوة لديك مع تقديم طرق لجعل كل شيء أكثر كفاءة. من خلال المراقبة المستمرة لآخر التغييرات في الصناعة، يمكنك تحديد تقنيات ومنهجيات الإنتاج الجديدة. إن إعادة تدريب موظفيك يساعد أيضًا في جلب قيمة إضافية للمؤسسة. لا ينعكس تحسين مهارات موظفيك على تطوير هذه المهارات فحسب، ولكن يجعلهم أكثر مرونة في الأدوار التي يعملون بها. كما أن المنظمات أيضا قادرة على الاستفادة من تخفيض تكاليف الإنتاج. يساعد ذلك في تقليل الهدر وتوفير الموارد التي يمكن استخدامها في مجالات أخرى مثل التسويق والإعلان.

من مبادئ منهجية أجايل تركيزها على المرونة. بدلاً من العمل على إطار زمني محدد وميزانية محددة، تسمح لك عملية أجايل بتغيير العمليات التي تراها ضرورية. بهذه الطريقة، عندما تحدد أن هناك طريقة أفضل وأرخص لفعل الأشياء، فإن منهجية أجايل تتيح لك إجراء هذه التغييرات. كما تتيح لك التركيز على القيمة الحقيقية للمشاريع وعلى جودة المنتج الذي يتم إنتاجه مع تقليل المخاطر في هذه العملية.

 

تجعل المنظمة أكثر ابتكارًا

واحدة من أقوى نقاط مرونة الأعمال التجارية هي قدرتها على مساعدة المؤسسات على أن تصبح أكثر ابتكارًا. لا يساعدك ذلك فقط في تحديد التغييرات ولكنه يشجعك على إجراء ابتكارات لمنتجاتك وخدماتك. المنظمات الأكثر نجاحًا هي تلك التي تتضمن كلاً من الإدارة وموظفيها في تطوير أفكار جديدة لإنشاء عمليات أفضل. تعمل مرونة الأعمال التجارية على تعزيز العلاقات الجيدة بين الجميع في المؤسسة وهو أمر مهم في تحقيق النجاح على المدى الطويل.

 

مرونة الأعمال التجارية-خلاصة القول

إن الخوف من التغيير، والثقة المفرطة، والغرور هي أكبر الحواجز أمام منظمة تتبنى مفهوم مرونة الأعمال التجارية. هذه السمات السلبية ليست موجودة فقط في الإدارة ولكنه أيضًا الشعور الذي يشاركه موظفوها. التغيير غالبا ما يجعل الناس غير آمنين وغير مرتاحين.

ومع ذلك، فلقد ولت أيام الشعور بالرضا عن الذات عن عملياتك الحالية لفترة طويلة. يجب أن تكون منظمات اليوم قادرة على قبول التغيير والتحديات التي تواجهها. الأساليب التقليدية للإدارة القائمة على التحكم والسيطرة والإدارة المصغرة يجب أن تفسح المجال لإيجاد أسلوب إدارة أكثر قدرة على التكيف اللازم لضمان النجاح على المدى الطويل.

The Importance of Business Agility in Sustaining Success

In today’s ever changing market, the ability of a business to remain agile is critical in keeping them competitive. Business agility enables a business to respond to these changes, helping them realize their full potential regardless of internal and external pressures.

Business agility as the term implies is a strategy that allows organizations to effectively respond to market disruptions and gain a competitive advantage. It enables businesses to innovate and deliver products that are relevant to changing market needs.

 

For your business to be considered “Agile,” your organization must be able to demonstrate these capabilities.

  1. Deliver fast and responsively
  2. Ability to innovate products
  3. An organization that is high adaptable
  4. Effective leadership through complexity

Agile as a Work Management Process

Agile is a work management philosophy that was originally develop for the IT and software industry. It was used as an alternative to Software Development Life cycle processes that was used in developing new software and other IT products. However, its effectiveness as a work management method made it also ideal for businesses across several industries.

When using Agile, product development is done in stages rather than delivering a complete product at the very end. During development, the product is broken down into stages. With the use of Agile philosophy, businesses can become more streamlined and more responsive to changes. Below are some of the core philosophies of Agile.

Welcome Late Changes

One of the worst things that can happen in the production process is a sudden change in objectives. While this signals something wrong with product development, in Agile, late changes are welcome. This is because it gives the company the opportunity to improve a product based on a sudden change in the market. Rather than deliver a flawed product, Agile enables you to deliver a product that is more attuned to the needs of customers.

Empower Employees

Agile puts great importance in the role of employees in the delivery of a successful project. It aims to create project timelines based around highly motivated employees. Agile understands the importance of keeping employees engaged and ready for any changes. This is done by providing a conducive working environment and placing a high degree of trust in their abilities. By setting clear goals and expectations, employees can be trusted to deliver tasks more independently and effectively.

Taking Time to Reflect

Projects that use Agile are characterized by sprints. These means projects are assessed at specific stages during production. This interval between sprints enable the team to reflect on each task and what areas during production can be improved on. It also gives them time to reflect if the product still meets the objectives of the project and if changes are necessary to address changing customer attitudes for example.

Principles of Business Agility

Here are the basic principles that define what it is to be considered “business agile.” These principles are a must-have for any business or organization to remain competitive and sustain its long-term success.

Focusing on Outcomes and Results

Rather than focusing on the different tasks and roles of each employee, a business must learn to direct their energy on outcomes and results. Businesses must constantly be ready for change. In order to be competitive, a business must be ready to implement the latest production technology to improve efficiency or modify existing products according to market needs.

Collaboration and Working Relationships

When implementing changes, this must be accepted across the organization. Better collaboration and working relationships make it easier for people across different departments to coordinate changes. It helps eliminate common barriers to change such as politics, poor communication, personal conflicts, and lack of information.

Speed and Efficiency

The key to being “Agile” is a business’ ability to implemented changes with speed and efficiency. It is not only a matter of how quickly you make these changes but also how it is done. When a need to change is identified, the necessary changes must be done without affecting normal business operations. A change in production for example must not affect the sales team. Focus on delivering change in a manner that promotes efficiency and not just changing for the sake of change.

Resource Management

When implementing business agility, project managers must be conscious of the organization’s resources. They must consider if these changes are something that the business can afford and if it is the most cost-efficient process. Would the benefits outweigh the costs of implementing this new process? Making an informed decision is critical when making these decisions. Project managers should have access to the latest, accurate information to make adjustments on workflow or project objectives.

Engaging Employees

 A fully engaged workforce is essential to the Agile process. Even the best equipment and production strategy are ineffective without the full participation of the workforce. While managers are responsible for identifying these changes, employees are the ones responsible for implementing these changes. Informing your employees about the benefits is the best way of keeping them engaged.

Staying on Top of Everything

Business agility is not only being quick to make changes. It is also ensuring that all these changes align with the business’ core objectives. To make this happen, project managers and decision makers must constantly monitor market changes, developments in technology, and the current state of the business.

How Can Business Agility Help You?

Shifting markets and changing project objectives makes it difficult for businesses to keep their competitive advantage. This is certainly difficult when everybody wants to be on top. This makes business agility critical today. In order to be successful, a business must implement an adaptable and responsive strategy that can overcome unexpected roadblocks, risks, and challenges.

Business Agility Helps You Master Change

Rather than merely responding to change, business agility makes you more proactive and enable you to make changes as necessary. Change can be something dreadful for an organization who has been practicing the same processes. Business agility helps you master change and use it as a toll to improve your business processes.

Business Agility Helps You Manage Risk

Organizations who are prepared for change are more capable of managing risks. Business agility brings better awareness among leaders making it possible to predict risks and create solutions before they happen. Planning for all risks and developing contingencies gives you the ability to respond to changes better. It helps you mitigate any negative effects and respond to these changes in a timelier manner.

Simplifies Tasks

Business agility requires constant monitoring of all external and internal factors affecting your business. This includes tracking the best practices to improve productivity. The Agile philosophy enables you to maximize all resources including time to finish as many tasks as possible with the littlest time. It allows you to focus your resources and helps you save lots of energy by prioritizing tasks. Careful planning also enables you to schedule tasks ahead of time, prioritizing the most important or most difficult tasks.

Agile Helps You Become More Resilient

Business agility makes your organization more resilient. By actively seeking out any possible risks, you are able to create contingencies. An organization needs to be ready for any changes and risks. They have to learn to compete and implement changes as the market dictates. By encouraging and accepting change, businesses will be more capable of addressing any current or future risks. Business agility helps organization create a sustainable advantage that helps them overcome future challenges.

Creates better-skilled teams

Agile encourages the creation of better-skilled teams who can handle different tasks. This involves uptraining or sharing skill sets between team members. By sharing skills and creating better working relationships between employees, an organization is better equipped to face the various challenges in the workplace. A new process for example may require new skills. Although it is possible to hire new employees, retraining employees is the more ideal route.

Team building activities can help build better relationships among employees. It allows them to learn more about their team members on a personal level. Workshops can also be an excellent way of building camaraderie among the company.

Adding Value and Reducing Waste

Agile philosophy does not only focus on developing new processes and strategies but also lets you improve existing ones. It lets you build on your strengths while introducing ways to make everything more efficient. Through constant monitoring on the latest changes in the industry, you can identify new production techniques and methodologies. Retraining your employees also helps bring additional value to the organization. Improving your employee’s skills sets translates to a workforce that is not only highly skilled but flexible in their roles. Organizations are also able to benefit from reduces production costs. It helps reduce waste, saving resources that can be used for other areas such as marketing and advertising.

One of the principles of being Agile is its focus on flexibility. Rather than working on a fixed timeframe and budget, the Agile process allows you to change processes as you deem necessary. This way when you identify that there is a better and cheaper way of doing things, Agile lets you make these changes. It lets you focus on the real value of projects; the quality of the product being produced while minimizing risks in the process.

Makes an Organization Become More Innovative

One of business agility’s strongest points is its ability to help organizations become more innovative. It does not only help you identify changes but encourages you to make innovations to your products and services. The most successful organizations are those that involve both management and its employees in developing new ideas to create better processes. Business agility promotes good relationships among everybody in the organization which is critical in achieving long-term success.

Business Agility – The Bottom Line

Fear of change, overconfidence, and ego are the biggest roadblocks to an organization embracing the concept of business agility. These negative traits are not only present in management but also a sentiment that is shared by its employees. Change often makes people insecure and uncomfortable.

However, the days of being complacent with your current processes is long gone. Today’s organizations must be able to embrace change and the challenges it brings. Traditional styles of command-and-control management and micromanagement must give way to a more adaptive management style is needed to fuel long-term success.