What are the 7 Basic Quality tools?

التحديات العالمية المعاصرة تجعل المنظمات تنتهج أسلوب علمي منظم لمواجهة التحديات واستثمار الطاقات البشرية الفاعلة لتحقيق الأهداف المرجوة بأكثر كفاءة وفاعلية، و التطور الهائل في عصرنا، جعل المنظمات تستخدم كثير من الأدوات الإدارية والإحصائية وغيرها لنجاح عملها ومن هذه الأدوات أدوات الجودة حيث يساعدها في مراقبة وضمان الجودة وتحسين وتطوير الأداء ويكون الحكم هنا هو العميل من خلال منظوره للجودة وتحقيق توقعاته ومدى رضاه على المنتج أو الخدمة.

ولتحقيق الجودة الشاملة في العمل هناك سبع أدوات للجودة مستخدمة في المنظمات حيث توفر لنا الكثير من المعلومات لحل مشاكل المنظمات واستخلاص الحلول المرجوة.

أدوات الجودة السبعة

  • مخطط إيشيكاوا: نسبة للعالم الياباني “كارو إيشيكاوا” الذي قام بتطوير هذه التقنية في عام 1943م، أوما يسمى بمخطط السبب والأثر، أو شكل عظمة السمكة (لأن شكل المخطط يشبه عظمة السمكة) وهذا المخطط يربط بين الأسباب الفاعلة والآثار الناتجة على شكل عظمة السمكة حيث يمثل الهيكل العظمى كل الأسباب المحتملة التأثير وتمثل الرأس النتيجة أو الأثر أي العلاقة بين نتائج عملية ما والأسباب المؤثرة في هذه العملية، ويلاحظ أن كل عملية تتأثر بعدد لا حصر له من العناصر لذا يجب التركيز على العناصر المؤثرة، بحيث تستخدم لتحديد الأسباب المحتملة للمشكلة أو الأهداف المرجو تحقيقها، ومن ثم التركيز على هذه الأسباب لتطوير الحلول المناسبة وطرح مقترحات التحسين في العملية الإنتاجية أو الخدماتية، ويمكن استخدامه لتنظيم جلسة العصف الذهني ومباشرةً يفرز الأفكار إلى فئات مفيدة، وهو شكل منظم وسهل للقراءة ويزيد من المعرفة العملية ويحدد مجالات جمع البيانات.

Ishikawa diagram

  • تحليل باريتو: هو وسيلة إبداعية للنظر في أسباب المشكلات؛ و يساعد على تحفيز التفكير وتنظيم الأفكار. لكنه يصبح مقيدًا في حالة استبعاد المشاكل التي من الممكن أن تكون مهمة والتي قد تبدو صغيرة في البداية ولكنها تزداد أهمية بمرور الوقت، فمن خلال هذا التحليل يمكن ترتيب المشاكل ترتيبًا تنازليًا من الأكثر حدوثًا إلى الأقل، أي حسب أهميتها وتكرار حدوثها. فمن خلال خريطة باريتو يمكن للفريق العامل على الجودة تحديد أهم المشاكل وأبلغها أثرًا على الجودة وبالتالي التركيز على حلها أولًا. ويقوم التحليل على مبدأ باريتو والذي يرمز له بقانون 80/20، فمن خلال هذه التقنية يمكن لفريق تحسين الجودة تحديد القلة المهمة والمؤثرة على العملية والمتمثلة في 20% من الأسباب وبالتالي يمكن التخلص من 80% من مشاكل العملية.

Pareto chart

  • التوزيعات التكرارية: هو تمثيل بياني للبيانات وعرضها بصورة تعبر عن مدى الانحراف عن المواصفات المطلوبة؛لدراسة جودة مخرجاﺗﻬا أو اكتشاف عيوﺑﻬا. وبذلك يمكننا تصنيف البيانات اﻟﻤﺠمعة إلى عدة فئات وحساب تكرارها ومنه يمكن استخلاص معلومات ومؤشرات مهمة عن جودة المنتج أو الخدمة مثل القيمة المتوسطة للبيانات، ومقدار الاختلافات في البيانات وتشتتها والحكم على جودة المخرجات وأداء العملية مقارنة بالمواصفات المحددة من طرف العميل ويمكن استخدامها لفهم عملية معقدة من أجل إيجاد العلاقات والترابط بين الأحداث والحصول على فكرة موجزة عن المسار الحرج من العملية والأحداث التي تشارك في المسار الحرج.

Histogram

  • خرائط المراقبة”شيوارت”: تعتبر الأساس الرئيسي والأفضل لرصد الأداء والمراقبة الإحصائية للعمليات، بحيث يمكن من خلالها إجراء تحليل إحصائي مستمر للتغيرات في العملية؛ لمراقبة وضبط جودة المنتج أو الخدمة وتحسين أداء العملية. وهي عبارة عن رسم بياني يبين التغيرات والانحرافات التي تحدث في خصائص الجودة مع الزمن، ويمكن من خلالها التمييز بين التغيرات الطبيعية التي تعود إلى الأسباب العامة الكامنة في العملية وبين التغيرات التي تعود إلى أسباب محددة. ومن خلالها يمكن تحديد فيما إذا كانت العملية تقع تحت المراقبة الإحصائية أو أﻧﻬا خارجة المراقبة الإحصائية وهي تسير تحت عوامل أخرى تؤثر سلبًا على جودة المنتج أو الخدمة المقدمة للعميل.

Control Chart

  • مخطط التبعثر- الانتشار: هو مخطط بياني مبعثر يحلل بيانات العمليات بحيث يمكن من خلالها البحث عن علاقة محتملة بين متغيرين، ويعتبر من أدوات تحسين الجودة المتوفرة لدى فرق تحسين العمليات، وأهم استعمالات هذا المخطط في مجال الجودة والبحث والكشف عن علاقة السبب والنتيجة بين متغيرين اثنين، وتوضيح نوع العلاقة بين المتغيرين،ومعرفة قوة الارتباط بينهما. وتستخدم في تصميم وتوثيق العمليات أو البرامج البسيطة وتساعد على تصور ما يجري وتساعد على فهم العملية بشكل أكبر والعثور على العيوب.

Scatter-Diagram

  • خرائط التدفق – المسار: هي عبارة عن مخطط يصف تدفق العملية والخطوات والإجراءات التي يمر ﺑﻬا المنتج أو تمر بها الخدمة، تستخدم هذه الخرائط لوصف العمليات الحالية وتتابعها وهذا ما يسمح بتوضيح العمليات الرئيسية المطلوبة واقتراح التعديلات والتحسينات في العملية الإنتاجية والخدماتية.

Flow Chart

  • قوائم الاختبار: هي تقنية تستعمل لجمع وتصنيف وتسجيل البيانات الكمية أو النوعية في مجموعات ذات خصائص متشابهة لكل مجموعة بطريقة منظمة، ومن خلال جمع البيانات وتنظيمها يمكن للفريق القائم على تحسين العملية تحليل هذه البيانات بسهولة ويسر مما يساعد في تحديد المشاكل في العملية وإجراء التحسينات المناسبة عليها.

Check sheet

جميع هذه الأدوات تساعد على اهتمامات كبيرة ومختلفة في المنظمة. وينبغي أن تدرج دورات تدريبية على هذه الأدوات في برنامج التوجيه التنظيمي للمنظمة حتى يتسنى لجميع الموظفين تعلم هذه الأدوات الأساسية وتطبيقها بمجال عملهم حتى يعزز الكفاءة والفاعلية بعملهم، وتعتبر مؤسسة بكه للتدريب والاستشارات من المؤسسات الرائدة في التدريب في هذا المجال.

فريق بكه للتدريب والاستشارات

What are the 7 Basic Quality tools?

Modern global challenges make organizations follow an organized scientific approach to face the challenges and invest active human potentials to achieve the requested goals with more efficiency and effectiveness, the huge development of the century, made organizations use a lot of statistical, managerial and other tools to success their work and out of these tools there are quality tools where they help the organization in controlling, quality assurance, and developing and improving the performance, here the referee is the customer and that is through his perspective of quality, achievement of his expectations and the extent of satisfaction about the product or the service.

To achieve the total quality at work there are seven quality tools used in organizations where we provide a lot of information to resolve the problems of organizations and extract the desired solutions.

The Seven Quality Tools:

  • Cause-and-effect diagram (Ishikawa diagram): named after a Japanese scientist called Kaoru Ishikawa who developed this technique in 1943, it is also called fishbone diagrams ( because the shape of the diagram looks like a fish bone), this diagram connects between the effective causes and the results in a shape of a fish bone where the skeleton represents all the potential impacting factors, and the head represents the result or the impact which means the relationship between the results of a process and the effective factors in this process, it is noticed that every process is affected by an infinity numbers of items, so we should focus on the effective items, whereas, it is used to determine the potential reasons behind the problem or the requested goals, and then focusing on this reasons to develop the appropriate solutions and provide suggestions that may improve the production or recruitment process, and it can be used to organize a brainstorming session and it directly sorts the ideas into useful categories. It is an organized and easy diagram for reading and it also increases the practical knowledge and identifies the areas of data collection.

Ishikawa diagram

  • Pareto chart: it is a creative way to look at the reasons of the problems, and it helps to stimulate thinking and organizing ideas. But it becomes restricted in case of excluding problems which may be important but seem to be minor in the beginning however, through time become more important because through this chart problems can be arranged in a descending order from most frequent to least, according to their importance and their recurrence. Through Pareto map the team working on the quality can determine the most important and effective problems and therefore focus on resolving it. This analysis depends on Pareto principle which is symbolized by the 80/20 law, through this technique the quality team can determine the most important and effective reasons in the process which symbolizes 20% of the reasons and therefore we can get rid of 80% of the practical problems.

Pareto chart

  • Histogram: the most commonly used graph for showing frequency distributions, or how often each different value in a set of data occurs. And therefore we can classify the collected data into many categories and in the calculations of frequency, through it we can extract important information about the product or service quality such as the average value of the data (main), and the amount of the differences in the data, its dispersion, judgment on the output quality and the performance of the process comparing it with specific qualities form the client side and it can be also used to understand a complicated process, to find the connection and the relationship between the events and to get a brief idea about the difficult route in the process and the events that involve the difficult route.

Histogram

  • Control Chart: it is the best tool for monitoring the performance of a process.Whereas through it we can make a statistical analysis of the changes in the process; to control and monitor the quality of a product or a service and improve the performance of the process. It is a graph used to study how a process changes over time, and through it we can distinguish between the natural changes that refer to the general inherent reasons in the process and changes which refer to specific reasons. Through it we can determine whether the process is under a statistical control or is beyond the statistical observation as it works under other factors that affect the quality of the product or service provided.

Control Chart

  • Scatter Diagram: it is a scatter diagram that analyzes the data of the processes whereas we can search for a potential relation between two variables, and it is also considered as one of the tools that improve the quality in the process improvement teams, one of the most important uses for this diagram in the field of quality, research and detection of cause and effect between two variables, and clarify the type of the relationship between the two variables, also know how powerful their link is. It is used in designing and documenting the process or the simple programs, and it helps in imaging what is happening, understanding the process in a better way and finding the possible defects.

Scatter-Diagram

  • Flow Chart: it is a chart that describes the flow of the process and the steps and procedure that a product or a service experiences, this chart is used to describe the current processes and their sequence. Actually this is what allows explaining the main required processes and proposing adjustments and improvements through the production and service related processes.

Flow Chart

  • Check sheet: it is a technique used to collect, classify and record quantitative and qualitative data within similar characteristics in an organized manner, and through collecting and organizing the data, teams that are responsible for improving the process can analyze the data easily; which helps in identifying the problems in the process and making the appropriate improvements.

Check sheet

The aforementioned seven basic quality tools help in addressing different concerns in an organization. Therefore, use of such tools should be a basic practice in the organization in order to enhance the efficiency. Trainings on these tools should be included in the organizational orientation program, so all the staff members get to learn these basic tools.

Bakkah Inc. for training and consulting is considered as a pioneer in providing trainings in this field.

 

Bakkah team for training and consulting

Contact us to get special services and quality tools consultations from our professional team