What makes a great trainer?

لقد إزدادت المنافسة بين الشركات خلال العقود القليلة الماضية بشكل جنوني، وذلك يعود للتطور المعرفي والتكنولوجي الهائل. وبسبب ذلك، بدأت الشركات بالبحث عن حلول لمواجهة هذا التنافس المدمر. واعتبرت التدريب كأكثر العناصر تأثيراً في عملية المواجهة، و بناءً على ذلك، يطرح سؤال منطقي، من هم المدربين؟ وما دورهم؟

إن المدربين هم المسؤولون عن أداء ونمو المؤسسة المستقبلي. ولهذا السبب، يجب عليهم أن يعملوا بجد من أجل تحسين المجالات الأكثر تحدياً لهم. مما لا شك فيه أنه لا يوجد وصفة محددة لجعل المدربين مدربين عظماء. ولكن وعلى الرغم من ذلك، هناك بعض الصفات والتصرفات التي يجب أن يقوم بها المدرب الرائع عند إعطائه لجلسة تدريب ما.

يجب توافر صفة واحدة على الأقل من الصفات التالية في المدرب الرائع:

صفات المدرب

1. الشخصية: ونعني بها أن كل مدرب يجب أن يمتلك كاريزما مميزة وخاصة به، حيث لا يرغب أحد بالاستماع لمدرب ممل وبلا قيمة. وينبغي أن يكون المدرب لطيفاً، طيباً، مرحاً وحيوياً وكله نشاط وذلك من أجل أن يمد المتدربين بالطاقة والنشاط فطاقة المدرب معدية كفيروس ينتقل منه للآخرين. حركة المدرب، والتباين في نبرة صوته والأنشطة الحيوية التي يقوم بها، كلها أسباب وراء زيادة مستوى الطاقة والنشاط في التدريب. أن يمتلك المدرب بعض من حس الفكاهة الممتع أيضاً سيكون جيداً وذلك من أجل جذب إهتمام المشتركين. بالإضافة إلى كل ما سبق، المدرب الجيد يقوم بتبسيط المادة التي يدربها بأكبر قدر ممكن.

2. الفهم والإدراك: تُعتبر كل من المعرفة و الخبرة عنصريين أساسيين يحب توافرهم في المدرب. فالمدرب الجيد يجب أن يكون مُلِماً بكل مجاله وأن يكون جاهزاً ومستعداً دائماً لأي سؤال أو استفسار. يكون الاستعداد في أمرين: استعداد الفرد، وتجهيز المكان. إن الإستعداد الفردي يتطلب جلسة تخطيط مدروسة وذلك من أجل أن يتم تطويره قبل التدريب. وهذا يشمل العناوين الرئيسية التي سيناقشها موضوع التدريب، أساليب التعلم، الأدوات المطلوبة، تحديد الوقت المطلوب لإنجاز كل عنوان، بالإضافة إلى أمثلة أو قصص واقعية يتشاركها المتدربون. إعداد المكان ويشمل جميع الترتيبات اللوجستية المهتمة بالمشاركين من الجلوس حتى فترات الاستراحة، درجة حرارة الغرفة والإضاءة.

3. الإبداع: أن تكون مدرباً مبدعاً يعني إستخدامك للعديد من الطرق والأساليب خلال الدورة التدريبية. فهو عبارة عن فن تقديم العروض التوضيحية، وذلك باستخدام ألوان وأحجام خطوط مختلفة وتصميم الرسوم البيانية والمخططات. إن أكثر المدربين نجاحاً هم أولئك الذين يفكرون بشكل إبداعي وخلاق وذلك من أجل أن يتمكنوا من إيجاد حلول مبتكرة وفعالة تساعد الناس على التعلم.

4. التصور والتخيل: إن قدرة المدرب على تخيل أو تصور الدورة التدريبية تُعتبر واحدة من أهم الجوانب المؤثرة في عملية التدريب. فعندما يستخدم المدرب خياله فانه سيطبق المبادئ النظرية التي درسها مُسبقاً بشكل عملي. إن المدرب الجيد يجب أن يكون مُلهِماً وذلك حتى يؤثر على أفكار ومشاعر المشاركين، الأمر الذي سيؤدي إلى تحسين أدائهم. كما وعليه أيضاً أن يتخيل أو يتصور أي شيء يعتقد بأنه سيعود بالنفع على المتدربين.

5. السلوك: ونقصد به فن التواصل مع الآخرين. فمن الضروري أن يمتلك المدرب المؤهلات التي ستجعله قادراً على توصيل معرفته للمتدربين شفهياً وكتابياً بشكل فعال. يفقد بعض المدربين احترام واهتمام الجمهور على الرغم من معرفتهم وثقافتهم الممتازة وذلك فقط لأنهم يفتقرون إلى الثقة ومهارات الاتصال الصحيحة للتواصل مع المتدربين. فنحن نعتقد أن المدرب الأكثر فعالية هو الذي يتمتع بخصائص وأساليب مميزة للتواصل مع المتدربين. من ناحية أخرى، فإن الرغبة في تبادل المعرفة هي نقطة حساسة جداً حيث نجد العديد من الناس الذي يرفضون مشاركة معرفتهم وثقافتهم مع الآخرين. وبالإضافة لذلك، فإن المدرب الناجح لا ينعزل ويبقى بعيداً عن الناس بل هو الذي ينخرط مع الآخرين ويشاركهم أفكارهم ويساعدهم في حل المشكلات وبهذه الطريقة فقط يتأكد أن البرنامج التدريبي الذي يقدمه يتناسب مع احتياجات المشتركين ومع أهداف المنظمة.

وفي الختام، فنحن نؤكد على أن المدربين جزءاً هاماً من أي شركة. وكون شخص ما يعمل كمدرب ليس بالأمر السهل. فعلى المدرب أن يوازن بين كمية المعلومات التي يعطيها هو وبين تفاعل المشتركين مع هذه المعلومات.

فريق بكه للتدريب والاستشارات

Over the past decade, and because of the huge cognitive and technological development; competition between companies has hastily increased. Therefore, companies are constantly looking for solutions to face this crushing competition. Considering training as the most important variable in confrontation process, what is the role of trainers?

Trainers are responsible for the future growth and performance of their company. Wherefore, they should work diligently to improve what they consider to be their more challenging areas. Certainly, there is no specific prescription for making great trainers. However, there are some characteristics and behaviors that great trainers do whenever they are giving a training session. Great trainers should at least have one of the following in common:

Trainers characteristics

1. Character: By this, we mean that a trainer should have a charisma because no one will be interested in listening to a boring dud. He should be nice, kind, cheerful, energetic as the trainer’s energy is contagious; it positively affects the energy of participants, his movement, variation in tone of voice and dynamic activities are all reasons behind increasing energy level. Having a positive sense of humor will grab attention and will sustain the interest of participants. Also a good trainer is one who is able to make his subject as simple as possible.

2. Comprehension: It is all about knowledge and experience. A good trainer should have a great knowledge in his field. He should always be well prepared and competent. Preparation has two aspects, individual preparation and venue preparation. Being individually prepared requires a session plan to be developed in advance. This includes the outlines the topics will cover, learning methods, materials required, timings for each topic and examples or stories to share. Venue preparation includes all logistical arrangements concerning participants from seating plans to coffee breaks, room temperature and lighting. On the other hand, a competent trainer is a qualified trainer.

3. Creativity: Being creative means using different methods and techniques during the training session. It is the art of making presentations, using different colors, font size, graphic design and charting. The most successful trainers are those who think creatively so they can go beyond obvious solutions and find innovative, cost-effective ways to help people learn.

4. Conceptualization: The trainer’s ability to imagine or visualize the training course is one of the most important aspects in the training process. When a trainer uses his imagination, he will apply the theoretical principles practically. A trainer should be inspiring in order to influence participants’ thoughts and feelings towards improving their performance. A trainer should imagine or visualize whatever he thinks will benefit the trainees.

5. Conduct: it means the art of communicating with others. It is vital to have the necessary qualifications that will let the trainer be able to communicate his knowledge verbally, non verbally, and in writing to an audience effectively! Some trainers lose the respect and interest of their audience despite their superior knowledge because they lack the confidence and the communication skills to connect with their trainees. We believe that the most effective trainer is the one who truly enjoys communicating.On the other hand, the desire to share knowledge is a sensitive point. Many people avoid sharing their knowledge with others for many reasons. However, Successful trainers don’t hide away in cubicles; they engage with others to share ideas and solve problems so that the training programs they provide meet participants’ needs and the organization’s goals.

To conclude, trainers are an important part of any company. And being a trainer is not an easy thing. A trainer should be aware of making a balance between giving information in a training session, and getting the audience to participate.

Bakkah team for training and consulting